Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.





Software Home »



All reviews for Video Thumbnails Maker

49 reviews, Showing 1 to 49 reviews


@sceneguy44

environment > video extensions


Review by yonta on Jul 28, 2021 Version: latest OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




unbelieavable it doesn't support .ts

Review by sceneguy44 on Jul 27, 2021 Version: v13.0.0.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 6/10 Overall: 7/10




I've used the software dating back to version 1.0. It works great and is easy to use. Well worth the money.

Review by HemLok on Nov 2, 2018 Version: 12.0.0.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This app was so good and affordable that I actually paid for it, ha ha. By far the best thumbnails maker ever tested.

Review by kodec on May 5, 2018 Version: 11.0.0.0 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




the linked download to this version contains a virus

Review by Bigiain on Jul 15, 2017 Version: 10.0.0.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Video Thumbnail maker is great! it's affordable, easy to use ane makes excellent quality images. Highly customizable. Best of all great support from the owner SUU Designs. Thanks very much

Review by PqHost on Oct 8, 2014 Version: 6.3.00 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Easy and intuitive to use. Worked almost perfectly for me, batch-converting hundreds of mp4/avi/wmv files to thumbs.

A very small number of MP4 files in that batch however would cause the program to choke (with the progress bar not moving for 10-15 minutes) and then not respond to a Stop click, requiring Task Manager to kill the process.


Review by CannedZ on Mar 14, 2013 Version: 5.0.0.1 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




VTM is excellent for me!

Ease of use - 9/10 (some options are not clear for the first-time-user)
Functionality - 10/10
Value for money - 10/10
Overall score - 10/10

Nymphomaniac, Thedanny,
VTM is not supplied with its own codecs. It uses your codecs.
If you have any problems with mkv h.264 - read FAQ in 3.0.0.4 (a link can be found in the top right corner of the application). Just follow the instructions.

lovelove,
VTM requires .NET 2.0 Framework (3.5/4.0 does not include 2.0).


Review by tplink_user on Sep 21, 2011 Version: 3.0.0.4 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Too bad doesnt support mkv h.264 codec

Review by Nymphomaniac on Sep 18, 2011 Version: 3.0.0.4 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 7/10




I have NET 3.5 installed and VideoThumbnailsMaker refuses to run (error: "Unable to find a version of the runtime to run this application").

I updated to NET 4.0 --> same error.


Review by lovelove on Aug 28, 2011 Version: 3.0.0.3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




my version does not generates thumbs for mp4 files. does anyone have an idea what i should do? it is 3.0.0.2

Review by Thedanny on Mar 4, 2011 Version: 3.0.0.2. OS: Vista 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 8/10




Ignore my last comment - this works perfectly in Windows 7. You just need to get a new activation key. Excellent tool! Thanks :-)

Review by rouxenator on Oct 9, 2010 Version: 3.0.0.2 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Extreme Rendering Engine fails to activate on Windows 7. I am stuck with splash screens in my output files even after becoming a Gold member.

Not cool.


Review by rouxenator on Oct 6, 2010 Version: 3.0.0.2 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: -/10 Functionality: -/10 Value for money: -/10 Overall: 5/10




Kleines, aber sehr hilfreiches Programm! Es funktioniert intuitiv und einfach, Datei(en) oder Folder auswählen, Start drücken und schon sehe ich das Ergebnis! Genial!

Vorteile:
- Überschaubare Steuerung
- Schnelle Bearbeitung von Aufgaben

Design des Programms ist aber ein bisschen gewöhnungsbedürftig.


Review by prodavchik on Jun 20, 2010 Version: 3.0.0.2 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Thank you so much for your wonderful product.
I will tell everyone I work with about this, Thanks alot!


Review by johnvalerion on Jun 6, 2010 Version: 3.0.0.2 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I find this software very useful, and works for various catalog functions i create. it's a great program...i will recommend to all my friends.

Review by PERRYWOLF on Apr 15, 2010 Version: 3.0.0.2 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




A worthy replacement for all the programs i have used before, with a good range of options and flexibility, a clean interface, and a nice output. It handles a good range of video formats as well. There are extra customisations if you choose to donate.

If you need a quick, powerful, video thumbnail generator, this is a great option.


Review by bbbrainstorm on Mar 5, 2010 Version: 3.0.0.2 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I'd love to use it, but when I added a folder with 5 mov files and pressed "Start" all I got was "0 Done, 5 Fails". Kind of a turn-off. Nothing had been changed from the default settings.

Review by michael33 on Mar 1, 2010 Version: 3.0.0.2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 5/10




Its a life and time saver and best program that i use...
Thank you for your excellent program Video Thumbnails Maker.
Works like a charm!


Review by releaser on Feb 10, 2010 Version: 3.0.0.2 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Great piece of software. I needed a way to create thumbnails for my home movies so I could differentiate my movies in XBMC. This does exactly that.

Review by macollin on Jan 25, 2010 Version: 3.0.0.2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I've been using Video Thumbnails Maker for a couple of days now, and I'm pleased with it.
This tool is exactly what i was looking for.

It's a nice, neat little program that has so far performed well in demo mode so I'm happy to activate & upgrade to the platinum/extreme version.

Thanks for creating such a great program!


Review by neocitadels on Jan 2, 2010 Version: 3.0.0.1 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Really easy to use and fast tool, no additional codec installation required as it used the operating system codecs. I am running Windows 7 64-bit and Windows Server 2008 R2 64-bit and this tool works like a charm in both the free and paid version. It's really worth the money!

Review by Chrissicom on Dec 9, 2009 Version: 3.0.0.1 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This is a great tool, I have used several versions before updating to 3.0.0.1 yesterday.
After registration the extreme engine is available and let me tell you, I thought it was fast before. Now it really smokes. This version also seems to have fixed the problem of failed .wmv
files that the older versions had.

I post quite a bit on usenet and used to create thumbnails with Media Player Classic, one at a time. What a pain!
With VTM, I can put all the videos in 1 directory and select add folder in VTM's menu.
Then just click start and all the vids are processed...all in a couple clicks. What a time saver!!

I admit this is the first time I registered the program, but I now regret that decision.
The removal of the random logo frame and the speed of the extreme engine are more than worth the small cost for a tool I use so much. The author has come up with a great program, why not reimberse him for his efforts.


Review by Elder Gek on Nov 28, 2009 Version: 3.0.0.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Muy rapida, excelente programa para visualizar rapidamente el contenido de una pelicula o serie que no te suena, ideal para mostrar en un indice o como preview de otros software de visualizacion.


La recomiendo totalmete.


Review by raulfg3 on Nov 21, 2009 Version: 3.0.0.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




I was looking for this kinda tool for while. I read about it on some forum I really don't remember which one but there was a discussion about making thumbnails from WMV and everybody had the same problem with classic media player. This monster solved everything it's really good and user friendly what is more important (for me). Grate WORK people !!!

Review by rulenpeace on Nov 19, 2009 Version: 3.0.0.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Great program!
Really worth the cost.


Review by gogouland on Oct 28, 2009 Version: 3.0.0.1 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Just a great Tool!

- Fast
- Easy to use
- Extreme good results
- Batch processing

Many thanks to Scorp!


Review by user4711 on Oct 16, 2009 Version: 3.0.01 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




This rating is for registered version 2.0.1.0, will review version 3.0.0.1 shortly.

VTM is an excellent, little program and provides exactly what I was looking for. You can generate thumbnails out of every video file that you have codec support for on your system (I have K-lite installed, for example). What is not obvious but also works: You can also generate thumbnails consisting of only the first non-black frame of any video file by setting the time to 0 (beg) and 9999 (sec), something the author told me. Am curious to see if this is integrated as an option in one of the next versions.


Review by skybluenova on Oct 8, 2009 Version: 2.0.1.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 8/10




Fabulous tool!

- extremely fast;
- batch processing;
- nice interface;
- veeeeery pretty results;
- cheap! (only 10$ for silver status).


Review by cleverman on Oct 6, 2009 Version: 3.0.0.1 OS: Vista 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I have been using this program since 1 year now and it have improved a lot. I upgraded to the platinum level and it was very worth the donation. The engine is super fast and I can choose thumbnails scrolling the movie. It still have some minor bugs but it's great that the developer is continuosly releasing new versions and fixing bugs. I LOVE THIS PROGRAM!!

Review by stephan80 on Sep 29, 2009 Version: 3.0.0.1 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




That's the software I was looking for!! Nothing found more excellent than Video Thumbnails Maker!! It's highly configurable, flexible, and final results are awesome!
There's nothing more to say, simple I recommend you this tool!
Don't forget to buy an activate code, it's cheap, and worth to appreciate author for his fantastic work on developping VTM :) After unlocking, other functionality will be available...


Review by gasparello on Sep 26, 2009 Version: 3.0.0.1 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




* Version 3.0.0.0 and onward replace a frame of the contact sheet with the program's logo. A fact that is conveniently omitted from the changelog.
* I can't drag and drop files in the latest version, while this wasn't a problem before.
* All versions fail on random files (MP4, WMV, there seems to be no rhyme or reason), although the changelog says this is fixed.
* So I'm going to stick with version 2.1.0.6, because it works just as badly but at least it doesn't deface my contact sheets. Development of Image Grabber II.NET has ceased ages ago, and Media Player Classic doesn't offer any similar customization options or batch processing. So I'm afraid Video Thumbnails Maker is the best a 64-bit Windows user can do at the moment.


Review by MrFriendly on Sep 26, 2009 Version: 2.1.0.6 OS: Vista 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 3/10 Overall: 4/10




Great software. I have a large collection of WMV/Xvid videos that I would like to make thumbnails in JPG format for indexing purpose. This little program saves me a lot of time to make thumbnails for my collection in batch mode -- I just point to my video folder (VTM will scan for sub-folder for all compatible video formats), and hit start. Relax and my thumbnails will be ready when VTM is done.

MPC has similar feature, but there is no batch mode available. I really love this program, great time saver!


Review by liukalok on Sep 22, 2009 Version: 3.0.0.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Absolutely HATE the Annoying Random Logo Shot in the new version 3.... I personally would never use it since it makes the whole contact sheet looks like Crap!!

Also it does not work on about 30% of the files I rendered (while ImageGrabber II could process it w/o any problem) .... From my experience... ImageGrabber II is STILL the most reliable even though the interface is long overdue for an update.....


Review by SFDJ on Sep 21, 2009 Version: 2.1.0.6 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 6/10




Video Thumbnail Maker... What else?
OK, I'm not Georges Clooney, but, believe me, VTM is quite better than any Nespressso coffee...
-More simple than the Nespresso coffee maker, but really does a wonderful job.
-Pics and thumbnails are high quality
-Contact sheets are customisable much more than with any other soft
-The job is done sooooooooooooooooooooo quickly!
-Artur is sooooooooooooooooooooooooo comprehensive (lol)
-And, seriously... do you really think taht you could have better for just 10 bucks???
Thx again for this marvellous tool...
Pierre.


Review by Pierrot87 on Sep 18, 2009 Version: 3.0.0.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This is by far the most versitle and value for money video thumb maker out there. The author is quick to my after sales support too. Highly recommended you guys to activate with just $10 as you get more functions than the default.

Two thumbs up. :)


Review by breakster on Sep 8, 2009 Version: 3.0.0.1 OS: Vista Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Following up on ojjuror, the new "Brilliant"(?) edition contains the not-so-brilliant idea of always substituting one panel with the company logo.

Back to 2.106 for me!


Review by Mitchum22 on Sep 7, 2009 Version: 3.001 OS: Vista 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




I've been using this program through its different versions. just grabbed the latest version. for some strange reason, when i create thumbnails, the latest version incorporates the company logo in place of one specific thumbnail. FYI. I find this completely annoying and suggest going back to the previous decent-working version.

Review by ojjuror on Sep 7, 2009 Version: 3.0.0.1 OS: Vista Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 7/10




Excellent program, the best image grabber from video format that I could find, works extremely fast once you've paid for an upgrade, really pleased with it, I've had a lot of problems screen capping .mp4's in the past, but this program works like a dream, highly recommend it! :)

Review by simcut on Sep 3, 2009 Version: 3.0.0.0 OS: Vista Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




Great tool.. many settings, VERY fast, nice result.

Thank you Scorp.

Regards


Review by EasyRider_ on Jul 30, 2009 Version: 2.1.0.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Easy to use but still surpassed by MPC capabilities besides doing most movie clips playable in MPC

Review by drwho on May 8, 2009 Version: 2.10 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 2/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 5/10




Awesome tool with simple use, flexible settings and very goodlooking results.
You can choose between presets and manually shots choosing.
Total domination you know! :)


Review by yanby on Feb 9, 2009 Version: 2.0.0.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 10/10




WOW very nice program. One of the best. U can choose shots manually and Command Line Interface support in 2.0.0.4 rulezzz

Review by OrionXXX on Feb 1, 2009 Version: 2.0.0.4 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




A worthy replacement for Image Grabber II, with a good range of options and flexibility, a clean interface, and a nice output. It handles a good range of video formats as well (more than IG II). There are extra customisations if you choose to donate, although I'm not sure a different coloured progress bar is a big incentive.

One thing to note if you are coming from Image Grabber II - Video Thumbnail Maker does not allow you to chose specific frames or see the timeline. Everything is based on your presets. Often this is fine, but sometimes you want to use specific images from a scene, in which case you should keep Image Grabber II installed as well.

If you need a quick, simple, video thumbnail generator, this is a great option.


Review by guns1inger on Jan 24, 2009 Version: 2.0.0.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




This is a total winner, and I'm a total a$$ when it comes to
b*tching and moaning about this little feature which would save
me a mouse click, or an extra window which should disappear without
an ok... and I swear... I'M trying to find something wrong with this
program and I CAN'T!

Stay tuned, cuz I'm going to keep on trying to find s o m e t h i n g wrong...
...but I'm pretty sure I'll fail.

A home-run, and an adopted program within 3 mins of opening and installing it.

Kudos to that young man who did it right.


Review by Yup Done! on Jan 23, 2009 Version: 2.0.0.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Great tool for making contact sheets.
Better than Image Grabber II.NET: more options, easier to use, nicer results
Works on Vista.


Review by mojo_lo on Nov 8, 2008 Version: v1.0.0.9 OS: Vista Ease of use: 2/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I use thumbnails for my Xbox360 media and in the past ive used ImageGrabber II.

Video Thumbnail Maker is much better !!! (supports more video formats and is faster!!)

I highly recommend this software :)


Review by draven1968 on Aug 9, 2008 Version: 1.0.0.8 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Indeed, very handy util

Review by noemi7 on Jul 31, 2008 Version: 1.0.0.7 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Very nice results!
http://ipicture.ru/uploads/080730/WuJxzLicNi.jpg


Review by ScorpBY on Jul 31, 2008 Version: 1.0.0.7 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


49 reviews, Showing 1 to 49 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2021 videohelp.com