Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab DRM Removal and copy iTunes movies, music / remove iTunes DRM protection! Download free trial !


Software Home »



All reviews for PVAStrumento

5 reviews, Showing 1 to 5 reviews


Have been using this tool for years, mostly for demultiplexing (and cutting with mpeg2schitt, another great freeware tool) recordings from my DVB card and its been working absolutely great. Since using PVAStrumento ive never had a single a/v sync issue, unlike with some other tools ive been using before. With the recent addition of Comags .dvr format since version 2.1.0.21 PVAStrumento has also become the perfect tool for demultiplexing recordings from my Comag receiver. Speeds up all the post processing a lot :)

Very recommended, especially when also using mpeg2schnitt/Cuttermaran and/or Comag receivers.


Review by taralan on Jan 4, 2009 Version: 2.1.0.21 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Transport stream grabbed in AltDVB? Or MPEG program stream recorded in DVBDream? I don't care, because PVAStrumento will properly demux either one of them.

Review by neato-mosquito on Oct 31, 2008 Version: 2.1.0.17 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I've had a 732 MB .ts file sitting on my hard drive for over a year (since feb '07), and I've been trying to convert it to something of a more workable size. It's just one 4-minute video, and I can watch it fine on vlc player, but when I try converting it, it tells me it "can't find a stream". I downloaded pvastrumento after reading good things about it, and followed the guide I found (below). The only thing I did differently was to choose "normal" rather than "highest" under the prio tab. Well, up popped a notice that told me;
Pre-Scanning input. May take some time.
***No streams found.***
Retrying with relaxed TS semantics.
ALERT> No streams found.
ALERT> Try relaxed semantics if TS recording."
It didn't work, apparently, so I exited the program. However, my 732 MB file has now become a 176 byte file. pvastrumento has apparently stripped it clean and rendered it useless. I'm now on a desperate search to find that video again, but I don't imagine I'll ever find it. Needless to say, I rate this product less than zero.


Review by chrisr3 on Aug 23, 2008 Version: 2.1.0.17 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Having used this tool over the last 4 years,I've always forund this to be of great benefit for converting .ts to mpeg dvd streams. Origonally bought Wintv nova usb (technotrend crap) in 2003. Could not edit recorded video. Did not understand why until I found this great tool for the doing the job. The only thing I find awkward is the lack of "ease of use" you have to "find" your way around with this tool, other wise GREAT. Thanks for a splendid tool that works great.

Offeryn Diolch yn fawr


Review by hartless on Nov 22, 2007 Version: all OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




I have had substantial audio sync issues with my hardware mpeg2 captures using my Dvico Fusion MpegII; similar to the ones reported by users of the Hauppauge products employing the same Conexant 23416 chip. The mpegs are originally in perfect sync, but sync is lost during dvd authoring with Tmpg Author and Ulead Movie Maker. It is also lost when re-encoding to shrink with Tmpgenc.

I tried the PVAStrumento program to correct my audio sync issues and it worked. It took about 12 minutes on my P4, 2.4, 1gig system. Apparently, the Dvico Fusion MpegII (and perhaps the Hauppauge Conexant 23416 chip products for that matter) generate a mpeg stream not always well recognized or handled by authoring programs. They may be somewhat "corrupt" or out of standard. After using PVAStrumento, the mpeg stream was in proper order and sync was restored. To use the program, simply import the problem mpeg and click "make ps". It will output the corrected mpeg to the main page of your primary drive (open "my computer", click on your program drive, i.e. c drive, and voila, it is there).

As a test, I re-encoded with Tmpgenc and had no sync problems. I also authored before re-encoding with Tmpg Author, and again no more sync problems.

This is a great tool. The only reason "the Russian Judge gave a 9" is because it is still a little confusing to use. However, with a little more patience, I am sure it is easy to figure out all the options. Cudos to the author.

LRD


Review by LRD on Aug 26, 2004 Version: 2.1.09 OS: MacOS9 Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10


5 reviews, Showing 1 to 5 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2021 videohelp.com