Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try ConvertXtoHD and convert all your movies to Blu-ray or HD Video. Download free trial !

Software Home »



All reviews for LAV Filters Megamix

28 reviews, Showing 1 to 28 reviews


hi i really like this pack
but something is bad about it
it change many setting in potplayer and some time make it unusable... (for example for stream video from link)
there is anyway to make it only change some setting (like codec, madvr and etc...) and also dont install a new version of potplayer?


Review by saeid0035 on Jun 9, 2020 Version: 0.74.1-34 (March 14, 2020) OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 7/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Mochéssss on Apr 25, 2020 Version: 0.74.1 x64 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Bitstreaming,still not working.

Review by Goran on Dec 14, 2019 Version: 0.74.1-30 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 5/10




Been using this install pack for years and really like it. MPC-HC with madVR is my default.

Review by SalFrank on Dec 13, 2019 Version: LAV Filters Megamix 0.74.1-30 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by panos on May 5, 2019 Version: 0.74.1.15 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Bitstreaming is not working properly.

Review by Goran on May 1, 2019 Version: 0.74.1-15 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 5/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by hristos on Mar 26, 2019 Version: 0.74.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Video recorder not working in PotPlayer (Megamix-LAVFilters-0.73.1-x64). It crashes when I start to record.

Working fine in Megamix-LAVFilters-0.70.2-77-x64. Please check and fix. Thanks.


Review by Johun on Dec 30, 2018 Version: 0.73.1-x64 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Panos on Nov 25, 2018 Version: 0.73.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Can you add Vega gpus ? Also whats the difference between 4k and 1080p presets ? Im watch both 1080p sdr 4k hdr movies. 1080p presets are lagging with 4k. Also 4k presets using dx9.

Review by diispc on Jul 1, 2018 Version: June19 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Fabulist on May 22, 2018 Version: 19 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




In regards to my previous review, the developer has gotten back to me in regards to my comment!
---
"No, this is intentional. There are some bugs in 0.92.12 that makes me not upgrading to it. Actually, even the current 0.92.11 has them. I will wait until 0.92.13 or so before upgrading."


Review by Phamous on Mar 12, 2018 Version: v0.71.0-10 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




{LAV Filters Megamix}-(v0.71.0-10)-[2018.03.01]-x64

The changelog has this entry:
Compile time: 5 February 2018 10:16pm UTC+8. Build: a0ba64dea50.
Changes: New PotPlayer and madVR builds

The most recent version of madVR is v0.92.12 as of February 4, 2018

Except a month later, the madVR bundled with LAV Filters Megamix is the older v0.92.11!!


Review by Phamous on Mar 9, 2018 Version: v0.71.0-10 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Omar on Jan 18, 2018 Version: 0.70.2 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Deadlock on Oct 24, 2017 Version: 8.3.6 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by swag13337 on Oct 13, 2017 Version: October 2 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




AV Filters Megamix 2 October … uses LAV filters 0.70.2.79 which does not solve the problem of the LAV SPLITTER (which was broken since 0.70.2.00– manifested by glitching video problems with loading ordered chapters in MKVs and there is a media swich)

If you insist using it, go to LAV SPLITTER SETTINGS and uncheck the “Unload Matroska Segments” from external files..


Review by teodz1984 on Oct 3, 2017 Version: LAV Filters Megamix 2 October OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 4/10 Functionality: 4/10 Value for money: 4/10 Overall: 4/10




To cut the matter short, this tool is ideal, to make your UHD/(+HDR) videos going smooth and viewable. Only installing popular and well-known videoplayer like VLC, MPCs and PotPlayer didn't helped me to watch videos on my new 2160p HDR10 TV, lots of lags.

LAV Filters Megamix did great job with lots of explanations on developer's site. After installing it with MPC it was still not running fine, but reinstalling with PotPlayer it worked very well in playing back of every different encoded video.

So far so good, but there are generally some issues:
1. for a beginner, its not easy to decide, what really necessary/needed to install. after installing, you also have to configure LAV Splitter, LAV Audio, LAV Video settings. the installer didn't do it for you
2. user settings, especially difficult to configure PotPlayer behave & look, are after installation and also after updating gone. needs some time and patience to restore. there should be a big warning.....
3. i got a lot of permanent freezes, while starting a video and shortly after starting another one

My configuration: i5-4570, 8 GB RAM, Geforce GTX 1060

Conclusion: LAV Filters Megamix is a very nice tool collection to get your videos to run properly. big rocommendation, but could be for non-geeks easier to use. hopefuly it gets more stable. 8/10 score right now, but it has the potencial to run to the max of 10


Review by VidiMini on Aug 30, 2017 Version: 25 August 2017 (August 25, 2017) OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by ivorypuma on Aug 22, 2017 Version: 22 August 2017 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by VidiMini on Aug 21, 2017 Version: 19 August 2017 (August 19, 2017) OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by A9C on Aug 11, 2017 Version: LAV Filters Megamix 11 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Fabulist on Jun 4, 2017 Version: b2952a2207 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I hope MPC-BE is supported in later versions.

Review by wandering on Apr 12, 2017 Version: 0.69.0-18-x64 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




Great collection containing software video players, codecs and the great MadVR renderer.

Formerly I used KCP (Kawaii Codec Pack) but, due to the developer abandoning it, decided to move onto something else. Glad I did as this makes for an even superior alternative.

Complaints? Not really. However, it would be nice to see the Black Edition of MPC - HC included in this package as I, and many others, have a preference for it over the regular MPC - HC. And, for me at least, it isn't even entirely for cosmetic reasons.

Anyhoo: highly recommended!


Review by MadVR on Apr 11, 2017 Version: 0.69.0-15 64-bit OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments

Review by goodtsuffman on Apr 9, 2017 Version: 5 April 2017 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




For Nvidia graphic card users. Go to NVidia control panel - Manage 3D settings - Change power management mode to "Adaptive" from default "optimal power".

I have a GTX 1060 and using the Madvr GTX 1060 profile. Was getting very bad framerate, now getting 60FPS on all videos again after i changed my power mode to Adaptive.


Review by HelloEveryone on Apr 9, 2017 Version: 5 April 2017 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments

Review by Thrillho on Apr 9, 2017 Version: 5 April 2017 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Please change the name of the MPC-HC executable to "MPC-HC.exe" instead of "iris.exe". Programs for anime recognition, like Taiga and MALUpdater, cannot recognize the anime being watched, because of this "iris" in the process name.

Review by vitormathews on Oct 1, 2016 Version: 1.7.10.252 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 10/10


28 reviews, Showing 1 to 28 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2020 videohelp.com