Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.





Software Home »



All reviews for Folder2Iso

8 reviews, Showing 1 to 8 reviews


It worked once! Now, for whatever reason, when I select 'c:\documents and settings\user' as my top folder, it bombs out after copying about 9.5mb with absolutely no error messages. Can't use it at all.

Review by slacker on Aug 1, 2006 Version: 1.3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 3/10




Nothing much to say apart from a very easy and ideal tool for creating an ISO image of data before being backed up to a blank disc.

I must say for DVD Video ImgTool Classic is perfect aswell.

Thanks to the author of Folder2Iso!


Review by laspis59 on Jun 23, 2006 Version: 1.3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Great simple program that does the job. It is a little confusing however. To Burn a VIDEO_TS folder as a VIDEO DVD you must select the folder that's OUTSIDE of it. For example if you have
C:\My Movie\VIDEO_TS then you'd want to select the My Movie Folder. But it does a great job and is FREE! Can't Complain a Bit1

Roger


Review by burnman99 on Feb 27, 2006 Version: 1.3 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Have tried Folder2ISO on several occasions and each time DVDDecryppter(as the burning tool) produces a DATA DVD that is obviously not playable on a DVD player.

Review by hech54 on Feb 26, 2006 Version: 1.3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 2/10




Great tool, easy to use.

Review by maja_the_bee on Feb 3, 2006 Version: 1.3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This nifty free tool works great. Though it has one big problem.

WARNING: Filenames over about 64 chars will get messed up.


Review by dave88 on Jun 28, 2005 Version: 1.0 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 7/10




The disk it burned wouldn't play.

Review by bernmeister on Jun 21, 2005 Version: 1.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




I have been using this program for several weeks now, testing the resulting data dvd bit for bit with the original data, and there hasn't been a single problem.
I should probably add that in my testing I only used DvdDecrypter to burn the iso.
Easy to use, works great, is fast, and free. That's pretty hard to beat.


Review by VegasBud on May 28, 2005 Version: 1.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


8 reviews, Showing 1 to 8 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2022 videohelp.com