Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab and copy all Ultra HD Blu-rays and DVDs / remove Cinavia protection! Download free trial !

Software Home »



All reviews for FFmpeg Batch Converter

21 reviews, Showing 1 to 21 reviews


I can't believe that I didn't post a review erlier...

I've used this program for the past 2 years (atleast), I was looking for a ffmpeg gui that let me customize the commands but still create presets so that those friends or coworkers that are not familiar with ffmpeg nor command lines could easly use what I gave them to use. But then when I realized that I could change the ffmpeg binary and use custom ones was the game changer that made me use this gui as my daily driver, both for personal research and work, so much that I've learned so many things via quick and dirty testing that I probably would have skipped if I was sticking just to the terminal.

For those used to ffmpeg command lines this is just a great tool. For those who are not, well, maybe this could be the one tool that will help them learn this universe.


Review by Sandros94 on Nov 13, 2020 Version: 2.2.6 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Really great piece of software.
Neat interface with plenty of features. Perfect for advanced ffmpeg operations without the hassle of a CLI.

And the author,Eibol, is very responsive to feedback!
(see : https://forum.videohelp.com/threads/386028-FFmpeg-Batch-for-Windows )

Superb.


Review by CyberOtter on Nov 10, 2020 Version: 4.3.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Woofer on Oct 24, 2020 Version: 4.3.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This is a very good GUI app for FFmpeg. Very light and versatile.
If you're comfortable with FFmpeg commands, you better use this app instead of typing in FFmpeg commands in Terminal/Shell/Dos Prompt, etc for sequential processing.
Other tasks such as trimming, concatenating, muxing can be easily done with this app.
You can replace the default binary builds (ffmpeg.exe, ffprobe.exe) in the app folder with your own builds, which is a big plus.
I greatly appreciate the developer's precious input. Keep it up! :)


Review by JKyle on May 23, 2020 Version: 2.1.8 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by AndreasV on May 3, 2020 Version: 2.1.5 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Cauptain on Jan 16, 2020 Version: FFmpeg Batch 2.1.2 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by FastHand on Dec 12, 2019 Version: 2.1.0 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Version 2.1.0 portable rejects everything I throw at it. Version 2.0 works fine except for preset lists not saving properly. Bad is going to worse..

Review by MFSlakki on Oct 28, 2019 Version: 2.1.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 2/10 Functionality: 2/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 2/10




Very good gui for ffmpeg, exactly what I was looking for. Wouldn't mind an option to disable the log file output but other than that I can't complain.

Review by Connor on Sep 17, 2019 Version: 1.6.9 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Love this app. However, theis version 1.6.9 fails to save new presets properly. I reverted to 1.6.7. Hope it gets fixed quickly, only because I have started to rely on it.

Thanks!


Review by Mark_SM on Aug 25, 2019 Version: 1.6.9 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




I've tried some ffmpeg GUIs in the past and while some were decent, most of them were too complicated and bloated or never let you specify your own parameters to ffmpeg, I'm happy to report that this is not the case here.

This one is very flexible and powerful while at the same time packing a nice wizard that can guide you through the options without knowing any complicated commands, perfect for novice users! Which makes it good for new people and seasoned veterans of the CLI. This is turning into my go-to converter now, I'm excited to see its development continue, maybe even a linux version in the future? whatever it is I'm sure it'll make it even better.


Review by pandachinoman on Apr 4, 2019 Version: 1.6.5 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by pandachinoman on Apr 4, 2019 Version: 1.6.5 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Ok, except maybe able to save the ff_batch.ini file before upgrading or reinstalling.

Review by Blaise on Mar 19, 2019 Version: 1.6.5 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Lapas on Mar 10, 2019 Version: 1.5.9 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by kp on Jan 22, 2019 Version: 1.6.4 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 9/10




For questions please use forum thread:
https://forum.videohelp.com/threads/386028-FFmpeg-Batch-for-Windows


Review by Eibol on Dec 16, 2018 Version: 1.6.3 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Hi,

How can I add polish language to the list of languages for tracks?


Review by BSA on Dec 16, 2018 Version: 1.6.3 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by firekid on Oct 20, 2018 Version: 1.5.9 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This is good software GUI for ffmpeg. But I suggest you to add option for hardsub subtitle

Review by Aschenberg on Sep 20, 2018 Version: 1.5.9 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Best ffmpeg batch encoder I found.
This software is great to batch encode Panasonic GH5 AVCHD into ProRes with ffmpeg command
-c:v prores_ks -profile:v standard -vendor:v ap10 -pix_fmt yuv422p10le -c:a pcm_s16le -chunk_size 64K
You can set encoding process priority to idle and keep working.
Creator was very helpful to fix an issue with it, contrats to him.


Review by yaiol on Aug 26, 2018 Version: 1.5.8 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by yaiol on Aug 26, 2018 Version: 1.5.8 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


21 reviews, Showing 1 to 21 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2020 videohelp.com