Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab and copy all Ultra HD Blu-rays and DVDs / remove Cinavia protection! Download free trial !

Software Home »



All reviews for Exact Audio Copy

12 reviews, Showing 1 to 12 reviews


No comments. Rating it only.

Review by takioss on Apr 25, 2020 Version: 1.5 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by PocketAppZ on Feb 24, 2020 Version: 1.5 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




A great freeware tool, but a major headache for any noobie to set up. Requires intensive reading up on the settings etc. I prefer to use dBpoweramp for my ripping and converting as it is much easier to set up/use. In real terms very little quality differences between them except the one above is totally free and the daddy of em all!

Review by Rog on Feb 13, 2020 Version: 1.4 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by PocketAppZ on Feb 7, 2020 Version: 1.4 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by kz on Apr 20, 2019 Version: 2.513 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Hydrogen Audio has a Wiki with User Guides for EAC.

Review by Jerry22 on May 11, 2016 Version: 1.1 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 7/10




Nice CD Ripper. Requires Detailed Encoder Configuration.
for Lame 3.98.4.exe, The maximum quality presets are as under:
(External Encoder Additional command-line Options.)
-b 320--cbr -q 0 -b 320 -B 320 -V 0 -s 44.1 -m s --priority 2 --preset insane


Review by Bonie81 on May 24, 2011 Version: 1.0 beta 2 OS: Other Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




The best cd-ripper and it's freeware. Use it with LAME as external encoder for creating Mp3-files. The tags of the Mp3-files can be edited with Mp3tag.

Review by flashandpan007 on Jan 23, 2011 Version: 1.0 beta 1 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Slower but more accurate and clean rips for my Sandisk player. I use Windows Media Encoder 9 for small 64bit files that sound great.

Review by gkar on Aug 19, 2007 Version: 0.99pb3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 10/10




In the past I have left negative remarks about this software,but after having a few problems with CDex I decided to use EAC again.
I have now been using EAC for quite a while and have become a great fan of it.It takes some getting used to the settings,offset,drive settings ect...but when it is all configured correctly you get perfect copies of CD's,it reads all data on the CD twice to make sure of this.
CDex is a good ripper but you just cant beat the accuracy of Exact Audio Copy.It is THE BEST Audio Ripper around!


Review by laspis59 on Apr 14, 2005 Version: 0.95 pb5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




WOW!!! Simple to use and straight-forward. Put CD in drive, open EAC, select track/tracks, select WAV, MP3 or whatever and hit GO. Thats it. All software should be this easy to use.

Only one hick-up, which made me not give it a 10. When I loaded EAC it searched my system for available disk drives. It saw 3 and gave me a 1-3 (1 being the best to use). When I tried to extract WAV from drive 1 (my external DVD/CD writer), I got a silent rip. This happened 2 more times. After reading their on-line FAQ, I tried the fix, without success. So I decided to use my CD drive (#2) and ..... WALLA ....... worked perfectly.

On my HIGHLY recommended list.


Review by dvwannab on May 7, 2004 Version: 0.95 OS: WinME Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Real great software, best precise and smal in size. Recomended for audio extraction, ripping, CDDA burning.

Review by diogen151 on May 3, 2004 Version: 0.95 prebeta 5 OS: Win98 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


12 reviews, Showing 1 to 12 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2020 videohelp.com