Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab and copy all Ultra HD Blu-rays and DVDs / remove Cinavia protection! Download free trial !

Software Home »



All reviews for DAudioK

15 reviews, Showing 1 to 15 reviews


Initially I got a Run-time error (6) Overflow. I checked the Windows Vista box in Preferences and then got an initialization error, prompt to click convert again. It then worked. I was converting a dts 6 channel and selected 2 channel ac3 as output. I got a 6 ac3 channel output.

I tried again with the same output settings and this time ffmpeg crashed closing the program.

Now no matter which output I select ... ac3, aac, mp3 ... I get the Overflow error. I tried both mpeg 2 and 4 profiles. I uninstalled and re-installed and still just continue to get the Overflow error, whether checking or unchecking the Windows Vista box as previous poster mentioned.

Shame, because it's exactly what I need, and have had zero luck with now my 3rd program attempting to do this (tried eac3to and Clown BD) Would be a great tool with the bugs fixed.


Review by Teemo on Oct 9, 2013 Version: 0.1.9 beta OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




How to fix Overflow error.
Go to Preferences and hit Setup.
At the bottom you will see a button called Windows Vista, check it and then the Overflow error is fixed.


Review by Cypher. on Jan 10, 2013 Version: v0.1.9b OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 10/10




Looks like still has some way to go before it can be a serious tool. Tried 5.1AC3 to AAC. Faield. Overflow error.

Review by vidalien on Jun 10, 2010 Version: 0.1.9 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 2/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 5/10




Aac to Ac3 cobversion dont work for me. i get en 'overflow error 6' when i try to convert a 6 channel aac to ac3 file.
Otherwise nice program and easy to use


Review by Nasdravi on Jun 10, 2009 Version: v0.1.9 beta OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Excellent tool replaced what was an aged and often failing belight/besweet combination. I look forward to further development of this tool. I can't seem to get the batch function to work. Would be great if it would accept more file formats and had an option to stretch audio for converting from pal to ntsc. Many thanks to the development team a much needed addition to the toolbox.

Review by hgh on Sep 28, 2007 Version: 0.1.9 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Just downloaded this program and it looks COOL! I've been looking for something like this for a while.

Review by gerryc on May 1, 2007 Version: 0.1.9 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Great tool and Rockas is a good guy and frequent contributor to Videohelp. The app really demonstrates the power of Avisynth for audio processing, but shields the less technical user from the complexities. Respect!

Review by Soopafresh on Apr 28, 2007 Version: 0.1.9 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




amazing great tool!
dts-to-ac3 works pretty well.
it would be great to see the possibility to change the ac3 to 640 kbps ;-)


Review by multisync on Apr 28, 2007 Version: 0.1.9. beta OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 10/10




great tool for audio conversion and it is also easy to use.

Review by xycer on Mar 27, 2007 Version: 0.1.9 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Thank you for submitting the problem you found but please... i would like to discuss them on the forum thread here:
http://forum.videohelp.com/viewtopic.php?t=306886

Please... it will be easier to bug track if we maintain a constant contact.

Anyway... I could reproduce your problem with the WAV file... working on a fix now.
Haven't tested the AC3 2ch yet... will be next

Thank you,
Rockas


Review by Rockas on Mar 11, 2007 Version: 0.1.7 beta OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




i have switched to this last beta from the prev one,and was
disappoint.i have a movie with 2channels ac3 sound
and wanted to convert it to 6 channel 48000 without success.

when input was a demuxed sound file ac3(with virtualddub) app crash!(ac3 2 channels --> ac3 6 channels)

when input was a pcm Wav file result was a 2 channel file, when choosed 6 channel 48000 for output(the 48000 was done)

when input was a saved Wav file result was a 2 channel file, when choosed 6 channel 48000 for output(the 48000 was done)

all the tests where made with the "Match Point" movie sample.

** with prev beta ,i was able to get a 6 channel ac3, but not
encoded well has i wanted(conversation on center)

i love this tool, and want those bugs to be fixed.


Review by danielk68 on Mar 10, 2007 Version: 0.1.7 beta OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 7/10




I would like to get some feedback about the 5.1UpMix feature,so... if you use it tell me about your results.

Thank you



Review by Rockas on Mar 10, 2007 Version: 0.1.7 beta OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




this is an easy and perfect utility!
i had to join 2 parts of an avi movie with ace3 sound and 6 channel
and one of them was with a wrong bitrate.

all the tools on the net could recode only to 5.1 ac3 channel.
this tool did it perfectly ad re-encoded the sound back to
my desired bitrate and with 6 channel.

highly recommend!
also ,this tool can vonvert sound from one any type to any type.


Review by danielk68 on Jan 25, 2007 Version: 0.1.6 beta OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I use this program a lot. The AC3 conversions are more reliable than BeSweet's for DVDs and the controls are, for me, even more intuitive than BeLight's. Now that it does 6 channel audio for AC3s (1.4 beta only seemed to do mono or stereo) it's value for functionality went from an 8 to a 10 for me. It would be nice if there was a normalize function rather than just a volume control (or even an additional hard limiter function as well) but that's pretty minor to me. I haven't tried the recently added audio formats yet, but they are bound to come in handy. This is my main audio conversion program now.

Review by isaacj on Dec 4, 2006 Version: 0.1.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Any feedback is more than welcome.

thank you :0)


Review by rockas on Dec 4, 2006 Version: 0.1.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 10/10


15 reviews, Showing 1 to 15 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2020 videohelp.com