Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.





Software Home »



All reviews for AutoMKV

11 reviews, Showing 1 to 11 reviews


I wanted to check the interlacing pattern of an encode from a dvd to check whether my software converter was deinterlacing it correctly as it was pure FILM ntsc, so I got this one out of the attic, dusted it off and it did a superb job in checking without a hitch.

Review by Rick on Oct 15, 2019 Version: 0.98.4 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




It's a little complicated, but it's powerful, and makes great encodes. I originally got it to make 720x480 anamorphic x264 mkv encodes, but now it's also replaced AutoGK as my go-to xvid encoder.

But xvid mysteriously stopped working yesterday. I had to replace xvidcore.dll with a newer version and it was fixed.

One change I would like to see:

"232mb (1/3 CD)" under disc settings


Review by dphirschler on Aug 17, 2011 Version: 0.98.4 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Not for the newbies as ease of use can be difficult, but it is an excellent tool and such a shame maker Buzzqw stopped developing it. Compared to his other excellent tools AutoMen and HDConvert, AutoMKV is the only one allows correct reframing of 4.3 in widescreen and reads DVD's without problem. Quality of encodes in AutoMKV are comparable with AutoGK. Excellent software.

Ease of use is 7 because it is overwhelming for ordinary user. Read FAQ etc and no probs at all! I love it!


Review by azmoth on Apr 27, 2010 Version: 0.98.4 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




work fine with m2ts

Review by moshu1969 on Jul 9, 2009 Version: 0.98.4 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




The best tool for DVD->AVI....a lot of functions but great result!

Better of avi.NET and AutoGK ...... naturally IMHO...


Review by done75 on Jan 24, 2009 Version: 0.98.2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




SUPER
DVD > WMV (just a few clicks)

Cons:
Tooooo many selection/ function buttons

Make sure you got WME9, WME9SDK, WMP11 installed
And select the right encoder, a few trail and errors will get it done )

Took me 3 hrs, hey is free!!


Review by tmlclone on Aug 13, 2007 Version: v0.89 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Hi folks,

I am rating this program a 10 across the board simply because it does what it says and the AUTHOR aggressively upgardes and updates this program with feedback from it's users.

And on top of it all it has 2 Major pluses ... It can be installed as a "Regular User" ... meaning does NOT need you to be Administrator. And It is "PORTABLE" ... I can run it from a External Portable Hard Drive.

G!


Review by gonwk on Jul 14, 2007 Version: 0.87 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Excellent converter!

Review by Baldrick on Jun 27, 2007 Version: 0.86 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Excellent program to convert DVD to AVI. The program is Self-contained in it's own Folder ... does not poll 50 other programs all over. And the AUTHOR listens to folks suggestions and continues to improve on this wonderful program. And it is free ... what else can you ask for.

Review by gonwk on Apr 2, 2007 Version: 0.80 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Definetly NOT ready for prime time. Upon launch, it immediately got non-responsive and spikes CPU usage to 100%. Upon launch! This is before ever clicking on anything. I have to kill this sucker from the Task Manager every time. Too bad. It looks to have lots of potential. I'll stick with MeGUI.

Review by kevo777 on Feb 26, 2007 Version: 0.76 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 3/10 Overall: 1/10




Of course I'm biased because I wrote the guide on quick conversion of mpeg2 to Zune WMV format (linked above). I had devised my own set of batch files to do this but found that AutoMKV already did it as well, with lots of additional options and capability.

The "Main Tool Site" is actually the first post on the huge AutoMKV thread on the Doom9 forum. You can trace the entire evolution of this program in that thread in case you're interested.

I'm too much of a conversion newbie to really fully assess it but I am impressed!


Review by dlflannery on Jan 12, 2007 Version: 0.67 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10


11 reviews, Showing 1 to 11 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2021 videohelp.com