Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.





Software Home »



All reviews for AVIMux GUI

12 reviews, Showing 1 to 12 reviews


Great app for AVI files. Combine split AVI files, fix others too much junk in the trunk. I hope a fix for Vista compatibility is finally, officially offered someday...

Review by OAKside on Sep 30, 2009 Version: 1.17.8 OS: Vista Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Note for Windows Vista Users

make sure you check compatibility mode for AVIMux-Gui.
Right click on AVIMux-Gui in \applications and on compatibility mode set it to Windows Xp SP2


Review by almeidajack on May 1, 2009 Version: 2.17.8 OS: Vista Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Can't get it to work in Vista. Although this version was released 11-09-08, and although the author knows about his version number omission that forces the program to be started in Compatability Mode, he still has not corrected that omission after nearly 5 months. That does not bode well for his commitment to his program. In addition, I can't get the program to open any AVI or MKV file I drag and drop on it. Useless.

Review by mel2000 on Apr 5, 2009 Version: 1.17.8 OS: Vista Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Tried to mux to AVI with AAC and .ASS subs.... only offered Matroska! Thought this was for AVI...

Review by Shilar on Sep 21, 2008 Version: 1.17.8 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 4/10




great tools but it has problem adding language Bits and also adding default bit to track.
so if you want to play an audio track by default you must put it sooner in the list.
and subtitles won't be shown by default .


Review by JEskandari on Jul 9, 2008 Version: 1.17.7 OS: Vista Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Great dedicated tool for muxing AVI files. I used this to add a second audio commentary track to an XviD AVI and it played back perfectly on my Oppo player. For the previous poster who had the problem of the file playing for 5 seconds and then dying -- uncheck the "Open DVI" and "rec list" settings (these come checked in the default profile, but they are not supported by most stand-alone players. There is another profile you can load that is better for stand-alone players, which leaves these unchecked.)

Review by David K on Aug 27, 2006 Version: 1.17.7 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Excellent tool. Takes over, where VirtualDub fails.
The only tool, which mixes audio and video for XVID HD and Divx HD playback on my Snazio 1350 standalone HiDef player.


Review by olegy on Jun 1, 2006 Version: 1.17.5 OS: Other Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Not great docs or the easiest to use (a few quirks IMHO) but the results are good. I tried an earlier version which didnt agree with my system but latest works well. I had a nice bit of Xvid video but the sound was out of sync but I had original AC3 sound so was able to repair by remuxing. Good s/ware

Review by Methanoid on Apr 6, 2006 Version: 1.174 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




You may call me dumb, but I still can not realize what it is good for?! It simply does not work! In last 2 years I used VDubMod for converting badly encoded files, adding audio, etc. The only thing I could not do, is to add subtitle stream into avi file. Since my home player supports divx6 style multiple subtitle and audio streams, I tried AviMux to add subtitle stream but there was no success (player only plays 5 sec. and then stops). Even Win MP does not play subtitles. VobSub reports subtitles but they are not visible. This program lacks functionality, and can not be rated for ease of use, value, etc. when it does not work!

Review by Srbija do Tokija on Feb 14, 2006 Version: 1.17.4 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 4/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




I think this program can be turned into a really really nice GUI. It is very simple right now but has its flaws. Right now I use this to check avi's for audio delay and bad sectors. When doing this, you can add all the files at once but it gets confusing when you have to choose each video file seperately. Hard to explain nontheless if you haven't done this before. Overall, decent program. Thanks for this.

Review by shadow_cruiser on Oct 16, 2005 Version: 1.17.3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 7/10




Can't believe no one commented on this. I think byfar this is the best Mux/Demux application out there its A lot easier than using VdubMod and does the job alot more quickly IMO, I give this a 10 Score just because it does what its set out to do easily and effieciently.

Review by CrisCr0ss on Jul 4, 2005 Version: 1.16 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


12 reviews, Showing 1 to 12 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2021 videohelp.com