Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.





Software Home »



All reviews for VSRip

8 reviews, Showing 1 to 8 reviews


My problem is the same as Guest's - I cannot locate the output file. I don't know why he/she rated functionality as a 6. It seems to me that if you can't find the output, then it's functionally useless.

Review by jh443 on May 6, 2016 Version: 1.0 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Only 1 thing,will suggest figure a better way to let people know that all went fine,but still not enough reason to deduct any point!Awesome Awesome tool Thanks a lot!

Review by rapunzel on May 17, 2013 Version: 1.0.0.7 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Excellent tool, and much faster than other subtitle ripping tools.

One little hiccup I've found...

When you strip your subtitles, it generates a file with the extension "chunks" - I have absolutely no idea what useful purpose this file serves (none of the editing tools I've ever used have any need of it), but if you go back and modify the subtitles in the original VOB file, and then want to use the tool to rip them again, you must delete the chunks file. If you don't, chances are very good that your rip will fail. It has done exactly that every time I tried - until I figured out that you have to delete that file before you rip them again. When I delete the chunks file first, the new rip goes off without a hitch.


Review by awgie on Mar 21, 2013 Version: 1.0.0.6 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Excellent tool. I tried Handbrake, Xmediarecode to convert DVD to mkv with subtitles to avoid ripping the subtitles. But for some unknown reason all of them crashed during the subtitle selection. Therefore decided to rip the subtitles and then add them separately into mkv. I tried this tool after failing to rip with other programs like subrip, ccextractore. VSRip did the job for me without a hitch.

Review by vidalien on Jun 11, 2011 Version: 1.0.0.6 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Nice tool.
Works without errors.
idx and sub files are recognizable and convertible.
Thank you for the tool


Review by Earthman on Mar 20, 2011 Version: 1.0.0.6 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Very easy to use and very basic. One problem - for the life of me, i cannot find the outputted files i'm supposed to have. Checked everywhere even in the folder i pointed it to save to. Tried several times too. So this tool did not work for me.

Review by Guest on Sep 3, 2006 Version: 1.0.0.6 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 6/10




If you are looking to extract Closed Captions from DVD's this is the utility to use. Very simple interface and ease of use.

Review by jmikeh on Mar 31, 2006 Version: 1.0.0.6 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This is an awesome little tool, it's got all you need to rip DVD subs into .idx/.sub format - and you don't have to install the bulky VobSub anymore! Additionally, VSRip will also rip closed captions if any are present!

Review by jackert on Mar 30, 2006 Version: 1.0.0.6 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


8 reviews, Showing 1 to 8 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2021 videohelp.com