Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab and download streaming video, copy, convert or make Blu-rays and DVDs! Download free trial !

Software Home »



All reviews for Ut Video Codec Suite

13 reviews, Showing 1 to 13 reviews


9 engines fromm www.virustotal.com detected this file as malware, trojan, virus. My own antivirus avast don't let me download it, not sure if it is false positives or real malware.I very much like this codec but I have doubts if it's safe to use in this moment.

Review by FLP437 on Mar 6, 2020 Version: 21.1.0 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Works perfect on VirtualDub (Filtermod) on Windows 10 (64-bit) and is still being updated to this date.

Review by NameJeffery on Feb 15, 2018 Version: 19.1.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




hello, I have a question. I'm trying to upsize & upconvert to a UTvideo.AVI HD file from an mpeg. The source is YUV 4:2:0. I am using Video Enhancer 1.9. What BT to use? Also I have other options like VCM or DMO and some configure button.

Review by cryotek on Sep 20, 2014 Version: 14.2.0 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




One of the best lossless codecs, efficient, fast, supports multi-threadding, runs MOSTLY absolutely stable. The developer is still optimizing his code, which makes this even better.

Review by Perry Tanko on Aug 14, 2014 Version: 14.2 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Generally, anamorphic videos aren't supported quite well in AVI containers. This issue is known since ages and any video that uses other than square pixels will look wrong (stretched) with almost every video player. This isn't up to the codec.


Review by pintcat on Oct 26, 2013 Version: 13.3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 10/10




UT Codec Suite seems to recognize only Square Pixels. When exporting DV PAL Widescreen from Premiere Pro using AVI wrapper with UT Codec it gives a wrong aspect ratio videos. Same goes for HDV. May be a bug or may be meant only for square pixel

Review by minlian on Oct 26, 2013 Version: 13.3 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 5/10




If you do a search on the doom9.org forum you can post your message on the UT Video Codec Suite thread there.

Review by Joe H on Jun 22, 2012 Version: 10 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Can someone direct me to the Developer?
I want to suggest adding Null Frames,
As that is one of the best thing that Lagarith has, itīs extremely useful in Digital Recordings, like games etc.


Review by zerowalker on Jun 22, 2012 Version: Any OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 7/10




Best lossless codec. Way faster than Lagarith.

Review by Joe H on Apr 17, 2012 Version: 10 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Excellent for editing video losslessly for later encoding. I like this much better than Lagarith or Huffyuv.

Review by Peppino on Apr 16, 2012 Version: 10.2.4 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Awesome tool! Fast and stable, no fire-and-forget program, developer updates regularly, which makes this one a true little gem.

Review by leghorn on Dec 13, 2010 Version: 8.5.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Definitely one of the best lossless codecs. It is efficient, fast, supports multithreadding and runs absolutely stable. And even better: It still improves, because the developer heavily optimizing his code.


Review by pintcat on Oct 17, 2010 Version: 8.4.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I've been using it for well over a year now, & haven't found anything better for HD intermediates [i.e. for storing/transferring video between operations &/or apps before final, lossy encoding]. Every mjpeg codec tried works OK at DVD rez, but falls down with heavy quality loss for HD, & I've had compatibility prob with Sony & Avid codecs intended for HD. UT Video just works, works with every app I've tried, & works well across 7 ult 64 & XP Pro SP3 32.

A BIG THANK YOU to the dev.


Review by mikiem on Sep 5, 2010 Version: 8.1.0 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


13 reviews, Showing 1 to 13 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2020 videohelp.com