Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab and download streaming video, copy, convert or make Blu-rays and DVDs! Download free trial !

Software Home »



All reviews for SubRip

11 reviews, Showing 1 to 11 reviews


The program alway crashe when I delete character in character matrix.

Review by BerthaTStock on Oct 13, 2015 Version: 1.5 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Hi SubRip team,

I was using SubRip 1.50 Beta 5 and then I saw you have Beta 7.

The Text and Outline Color does Not work, do not give the 3 Color Bar Choices. So, I tried Beta 6 version, same thing. But Beta 5 does give 3 color bars. To make sure is Not the file or me, I used Beta 7 again on another known Hard-subbed file which I already had extracted SRT From it using Beta 5 and same thing No Color Bars for Text or Outline.

Thanks!


Review by gonwk on Dec 5, 2014 Version: 1.50 Beta 7 OS: Vista 64-bit Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




SubRip 1.50 Beta 5
I can't delete character in character matrix. The program crashes.


Review by PBU on Feb 28, 2013 Version: 1.50 Beta 5 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Indeed, it has the best letter/font recognition I've seen around. Thus it is the easiest way to rip bitmapped subtitles from DVDs. The downside is that it often outputs wrong timing and I have to re-sync almost all the subs afterwards. And it (still) doesn't support HD subtitles, so no ripping from BluRays - darn!


Review by pintcat on Apr 29, 2012 Version: 1.50 Beta 5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 8/10




SubRip_1.50b5.zip might ask you for this
LIBGCC_S_SJLJ-1.DLL
and for
xvidcore.dll

I also got an error message:
OpenDMLSource("C:\movingpitchers\Inception(2010).avi", false) ConvertToRGB24()

It's kind of hard to use, i will look into all the guides, but it's not really a clear cut deal, AND it seems there's no other program like it out there, so ...




Review by KneeGrow on Apr 28, 2012 Version: 1.50b5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 4/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 6/10




Works on
Windows XP x32,
Windows XP X64,
Windows XP IA-64 in compatibility mode
Windows 2000 x32
Windows Vista x32
Windows Vista x64
Windows Server 2003 (SXP)
Windows Server 2008 x32/x64 (SV)
Linux with Wine

PROs:
Rips DVD Subs, Image Subs, PNG Subs, and HARD-CODED SUBS!
Learns well when training.
Can be modified (using semi-source) by knowledgeable user to do non-Latin text.

CONS:
Hard to extend to non-latin text by average user
Slower than some rippers but more reliable.


Review by lostinlodos on Mar 21, 2009 Version: 1.5b4 OS: Other Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This is a great subtitle tool.
It's very handy and you can't beat the price.

Too bad the last update listed is Nov 07, 2006. When working on my subs, it usually skips a letter or 2 without letting me input what it is and I have to go back afterwards and fill in the missing letters.


Review by somebodeez on Apr 7, 2008 Version: 1.50b4 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Very useful software for subtitle extraction (also the creation of srt files). OCR had difficulty reading the odd Sub file now and then.
Indispensable tool for foreign language films.

If you wish to uninstall it, just delete the directory. Be sure to save any char matrices if you think you'll need them later.

*If you installed using the installer from 1.20, remove from Add/Remove Programs in Control Panel.



Review by Captnhook on Mar 20, 2006 Version: 1.50b3 OS: Win98 Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




I have used the program for awhile now. It works great when used in conjunction with a character matrix file. Training it isn't difficult but time consuming.

Review by jmikeh on Sep 13, 2005 Version: 1.30 beta 11 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




This wouldn't run on my XP Pro SP2 (would close immediately) until I set it to Win98 compatability mode. Works great otherwise. The time conversion is a little awkward for NTSCPAL or pulldown adjustments, would be nice to have frame rate adjustment in addition to time stretch.

Review by mrmoody on Nov 20, 2004 Version: 1.17.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




the 1.14 version works fine w/iauthor script but the recent versions from 1.15 to 1.17 have a problem w/colours
itīs a very nice tool to rip subs w/support for a lot formats


Review by 2man on Jun 11, 2003 Version: 1.14 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10


11 reviews, Showing 1 to 11 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2020 videohelp.com