Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab Video Downloader and download streaming video from Netflix and other sites! Download free trial !

Software Home »



All reviews for SubExtractor

11 reviews, Showing 1 to 11 reviews


Rating by Waldomiro on Oct 20, 2020 Version: 1.031 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




The most accurate OCR sub ripper by a mile, even gets italics right! Last version is from 2013, still works on Win10 X64. Just wish it was still being developed, as there's room for improvement and the GUI looks very outdated.

Review by Mark on Jul 25, 2020 Version: 1.0.3.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I have to say that this has one of the quickest and best OCR editors that I have used so far (and I've used many). Easy to use, very accurate results. My new favorite, I love it! It's a 10/10 for me.

Review by magnus on Apr 27, 2020 Version: 1.0.3.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Rating by Muf on Nov 5, 2019 Version: 1.0.3.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 6/10




Rating by Nick on Jul 12, 2017 Version: 1.0.3.1 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Epic program, using exclusively for all my needs via WINE under Arch linux X86_64 with no issues. No only for a native version I'd be good to hook :D

Review by dannyboy48888 on Nov 17, 2013 Version: 1.0.3.1 OS: Linux Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




The best subtitle ripper by a mile.
Forget about the rest with the horrible I&l mistakes, this one does the job as it should be.


Review by cobalt on May 18, 2013 Version: 1.0.3.1 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




The best OCR ripper I've put my hands on. An absolute must.

Review by jordelino on Feb 8, 2013 Version: 1.0.3.1 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Excellent subtitle extractor.
So much more clever than the abandoned subrip.

Still has some problems detecting combinations with parts of "i" though.


Review by Bobbo on Jun 28, 2012 Version: 1.0.2.7 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I've been using this program for about three month now and love it.

I'm frequently editing movies to remove bad language so I can let my son watch them, and this cuts time and effort finding them down to almost nothing.

This program does a great job of converting the extracted subtitles file into a text file that I can then to a keyword search on to find the approximate time the bad language appears.


Review by jawsware on Jun 7, 2012 Version: 1.0.2.5 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




One of the best OCR rippers I ever see. Subrip is old, give it a try. I love this program.

Review by paconaranjo on May 18, 2012 Version: 1.0.2.5 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


11 reviews, Showing 1 to 11 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2021 videohelp.com