Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab and copy all Ultra HD Blu-rays and DVDs / remove Cinavia protection! Download free trial !

Software Home »



All reviews for Pazera Free Audio Extractor

24 reviews, Showing 1 to 24 reviews


Works well, nothing to complain though the name didn't inspired confidence in the software.

Review by orlydb on Dec 1, 2020 Version: 2.10 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Decent.

Review by ProTeam on Nov 14, 2020 Version: Yes OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by David4338 on Oct 20, 2020 Version: 2.10 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Ados on Apr 27, 2020 Version: 2.10 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Mostly intuitive for me, although I've had experience with dozens of converters and extractors over the years. Does what it says it's going to do. I downloaded this to use on my podcasts and it seems to work just fine.

Review by The Poetry Novelist on Mar 31, 2020 Version: 2.10 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Pity XP is not supported anymore(but it is with independent XP Integral at link below-modded version) as I prefer to do my audio/video jobs in that system . Win10 is just a massive spyware/,report back to mothership system in everything you do, hence I refuse to use it. Win7 is okayish. Pazera extractor is excellent work.

https://www.zone62.com/


Review by Roger on Oct 17, 2019 Version: 2.10 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I had some video files from a security camera that had HEVC video but only aLaw 8KHz 8 bit audio in a G.711 container (security camera standard, evidently)... I could play them back in MPC or VLC but VLC couldn't parse audio and neither could Handbrake... I couldn't get the audio out and it was driving me crazy!!! After banging my head against the wall for two hours I found this and it pulled the audio in to MP3 format like it was nothing... SAVED MY BUTT!!! Interface seems powerful but easy. Really amazing.

Review by /\RC on Oct 16, 2019 Version: 2.10 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I had some video files from a security camera that had HEVC video but only aLaw 8KHz 8 bit audio in a G.711 container (security camera standard, evidently)... I could play them back in MPC or VLC but VLC couldn't parse audio and neither could Handbrake... I couldn't get the audio out and it was driving me crazy!!! After banging my head against the wall for two hours I found this and it pulled the audio in to MP3 format like it was nothing... SAVED MY BUTT!!! Interface seems powerful but easy. Really amazing.

Review by /\RC on Oct 16, 2019 Version: 2.10 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by LouieChuckyMerry on Oct 13, 2018 Version: 2.9 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Would be superb, if it could include he-aac encoding. That part of libfdk aac has not be compiled into this software, no doubt due to licensing issues like it was forced from Handbrake as well not so long back!

So don't use the mp4a low bit rates(32kbps etc)to encode your source input as they could have quality issues unlike he-aac v2 which is quite superb. I never encode less than 112kbps these days. This tool encodes at only constant. Wish it could do aac vbr! Great for extracting audio from mkv containers.


Review by Jocky on Sep 30, 2018 Version: 2.9 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




Superb freeware!

Review by xtro on Sep 24, 2018 Version: 2.9 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I inputted 5.1 ac-3 and converted to mp4a and mp3. There was no drop in audio after checking it through aac gain, so some sort of normalization occurs I think. If you input mp4a etc and want to reduce the bit rate the program does its job, but leaves the audio untouched regarding normalisation of peak levels of volume. This software is excellent.

Review by Kyle on Mar 20, 2018 Version: 2.7 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Great software, but wish it had the ability to normalize audio input then it would be perfect. If anyone says it does, then you are wrong, because increasing the volume via the slider is NOT the same!

Review by Darrel on Feb 1, 2018 Version: 2.7 portable OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by piero on Dec 19, 2017 Version: 2.6 64bit OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by A. Johnson on Dec 2, 2017 Version: 2.6 Portable OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Anyone new to Pazera or unaware of the meaning of 'sound normalizer' may be confused by the 'volume slider in its advanced settings. It is a loudness adjustor and nothing whatsoever to do with replay gain. The old style slider was defaulted to 100% equating to no change in your volume input; the newer 2.6 version is set to a very odd '1' instead to confuse things more. Using this slider will make an absolute mess of your audio, especially if your a newbie.

My criticism is output to ac-3 or other formats leaves you having no idea what the volume level is, so I never use formats other than mp3 or mp4a which I can normalize using tools found easily on Video help. I would use Aften or such like ezcd converter for ac-3 which is becoming a very old format now. aac wears the audio crown of late.

Pazera 2.6 audio extractor is a top tool less one point for above moan.


Review by Dave on Nov 29, 2017 Version: 2.6 portable OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




The gui a bit to get used, but this is excellent freeware at its best. There is no sound normalizer as I see in ' additional settings' but I see a volume slider(correct me, if I'm wrong?) which is totally different from a sound normalizer Which gets the peaks of a track. Using the volume slider to 101% etc might distort an audio track or introduce clipping, so I would caution using that. This software is certainly on par with commercial equivalents out there. Kudos to the developer.

Review by Julie on Nov 20, 2017 Version: 2.6 portable OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I missed the normalizer bit- need glasses, ha ha! Cheers Alex!

Review by 7of9 on Nov 20, 2017 Version: 2.6 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Quite impressed with this freebie,like the fact it has a portable version which I used to test & it actually does incorporate a Sound Normalizer inclusive of additional settings.Congratulations to the developer!

Review by alex on Nov 19, 2017 Version: 2.6 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This truly is a great program and spyware/adware free. It works flawlessly in all Win systems, including XP. I needed to extract an aac cbr audio track from a mkv container, this tool did it correctly getting the audio track length exact. Other mkv extraction tools I'd used extracted the audio as vbr/wrong length.

Also I inputted an ac-3 and converted it with Pazera audio extractor to both mp3 and aac using the profiles, so it can be used as a converter too. The only downside is this software does not normalize audio conversions, so you can use mp3Gain/aac Gain tools to normalize these format outputs. Put a normalizer onboard and this software is perfect. Thankyou to the developer!


Review by 7of9 on Nov 18, 2017 Version: 2.6 portable OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Lovely program. Thankyou.

Review by Jim on Nov 16, 2017 Version: 2.6 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




A great program

Supports almost all formats
Very fast converter

Many thanks to the programmer

thanks for this beautiful presentation


Review by bilek on May 10, 2017 Version: excellent OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Pazera Free Audio Extractor is hands down THE best audio extractor!
It is fast and lossless, since it can demux the streams instead of converting them.
It handles a wealth of formats.
You can add as many files as you want to the batch, it will go through them blazingly fast.
I know no other software that is as good as Pazera Free Audio Extractor for saving audio streams from a video.

One missing feature though: it does not handle DVD chapters.


Review by ARTO65 on May 16, 2011 Version: 1.4 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I previously used SUPER to extract audio from video, but this tools is lighter and works perfectly, since its sole purpose is to extract audio. The only suggestion I have would be to display the specific audio properties about the existing audio of the video file as a column within the file grid without having to take another action (F10) to see that information. This is useful in helping the user to decide the desired output formatting.

Review by jerry62 on Mar 21, 2011 Version: 1.4 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


24 reviews, Showing 1 to 24 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2020 videohelp.com