Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab Video Downloader and download streaming video from 1000 sites! Download free trial !

Software Home »



All reviews for Meteorite

10 reviews, Showing 1 to 10 reviews


Great tool. Could even fix hopeless files with it. Works under Win7 Ultimate 64. Hint: does not accept filenames with foreign charcters.

Review by codecpage on Mar 11, 2015 Version: 0.11 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This tool has been invaluable in repairing problematic MKV files.
For example, many downloaded MKV would not fast forward or rewind on my Sony
Blu-ray players and I was forced to re-encode (with Vidcoder) which took time
and was inconvenient. I now simple use Meteorite and the problem is fixed in
a minute or so.
Many thanks to the author.
(I use this on my secondary PC running Windows XP)


Review by pgreed on Sep 15, 2013 Version: 0.11 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Thanks god and you,,

I just can say it great, just great and free :)


Review by rzainaddin on May 28, 2012 Version: 0.11 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Works great on every MKV I've thrown at (on) it. Thanks so much for coding this up. For all the complainers here - just run it in Win XP compatibility mode (duh.)

Review by guruka108 on Apr 18, 2012 Version: 0.11 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Thanks for this tool.

Repaired a 2 GB video within minutes! Unbelievable and all I had to do was drag-n-drop my file on the Meteorite window!

Well, I don't like technicalities.
Whoever thinks the tool is anything but EXCELLENT, got serious problem!


Review by ConverterCrazy on May 25, 2011 Version: 0.11 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Erdem, Thank you for making this tool as I use divxfix++ frequently and it's great to repair incomplete mkvs. How it ran: On win 7 64bit it starts good I drag and drop it repairs fine and crashes when it's finished, though it repairs the mkv all I can say is I look forward to future versions of this tool and really like this tool.

Review by dylz on Feb 10, 2011 Version: 0.10 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




I too used this tool, but on WinXP and it worked a treat. I for one was delighted, as nobody else has ever made even an attempt to create such a tool for MKV files. A big thank you to Erdem and just to say I appreciate what you do!

Review by bolinboy on Apr 22, 2010 Version: 1.0.0.22 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




The fact that you give away your software doesn't impress me, especially if it doesn't run. It did not run to completion on either the 64 bit windows os(Vista) or the 32 bit windows OS(Windows 7). I gave it 2 tries on 2 different platforms. I don't know why you think people should applaud you for making software that crashes. Make something that does what it claims and then get some praise. As I said in the first comment, I hope you stick with it. If you have a thin skin, don't put stuff out to the public. Just use it yourself.


Review by MilesAhead on Apr 19, 2010 Version: 0.10 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: -/10 Functionality: -/10 Value for money: -/10 Overall: 5/10




This is Meteorites author Erdem.

I really upset about MilesAhead's comment at bellow. I gone mad!
I programmed this and make it open sourced, give humanity for FREE. Don't want a money for that but people leave 1 point for my tool because of they cannot make it working! Even I don't offer compatibility for their OS'es! You keep in mind, there is lots of CRAPware sold from $25-$30. If I make this tool as shareware and put some size limit constraint on it, than could sell it for money as hot cakes! But give a gift for world and return? 1 point from 10 from a user that cannot use the program.

This tool is cross-compilable means runs under linux, osx, win.
There are lots of people use this tool under OSX, Linux and Windows (XP, 32 bit!)

I heard that there is problems with x64 bit on vista/7, but you needed to understand that "you are trying to run 32 bit executable with 64 bit OS!" If you want 64 bit executable, compile it via Visual Studio! I DON'T RELEASE ANY 64Bit EXECUTABLE and YOUR OS CANNOT RUN 32Bit PROGRAMS PROPERLY! Does it require you give 1 point to my work? Please show some RESPECT! It's UNIQUE tool and there is no program could fix MKV files! Your $100 "Buggy 64 bit OS like VISTA" (CRAP OS) is not my fault. It's fully working on proper OS'es like Linux, MacOSX! And also run proper under WinXP 32 bit.

MileaAHead also give 1 "Value for money". I wonder that if he/she made a big donation to me or what spend for this free, also Open Sourced tool!
Advice for MileaAHead, Make return your 64Bit VISTA, get refund of it ~$100, Install Linux than make $100 donation to project Meteorite! If again Meteorite does not works, than you could give 1 to "Functionality" and "Value for money" from 10! Unless, don't use my program again!


Review by Death_Knight_(tm) on Apr 19, 2010 Version: 0.10 Beta OS: Linux Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I applaud the attempt to make an easy to use utility for fixing .mkv files. On my Vista64 machine, drag & drop of .mkv onto the window either does nothing, or shows the progress bar, then does nothing. On my Windows 7 32 bit machine, it processes the .mkv to the end, then crashes. The resulting .mkv won't play in Splash Lite whereas it played before processing. On my Vista64 machine that file played back with jitter, which is why I tried to fix it.

I realize the Windows registry is weird on 64 bit with Windows On Windows(W.O.W.) and shadow entries and all that. But I hoped it would run at least on the 32 bit system.

I can only surmise the "fixed" file would not play because Meteorite crashed before fully updating it. But that's just a guess.

I hope the author sticks with it. Thanks for the effort. :)


Review by MilesAhead on Dec 21, 2009 Version: 0.10 beta OS: Vista 64-bit Ease of use: -/10 Functionality: -/10 Value for money: -/10 Overall: 5/10


10 reviews, Showing 1 to 10 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2020 videohelp.com