Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.





Software Home »



All reviews for Bandicam

10 reviews, Showing 1 to 10 reviews


I used bandicam to capture a video, and among all screen capture programs, this is the one that got the best result (it recorded in mp4 format in AVC codec in baseline @ 5.2 profile with aac codec audio) , in addition to capturing almost without frame locks, it also consumed little memory. The price justifies the effectiveness, no doubt, is the best paid program for screen recording, has no other equal, and the result is quite satisfactory.

Review by Diego Souza on Oct 21, 2019 Version: 4.3 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 8/10




The Bandicam Company has always come up with awesome ideas for maintaining and developing their product "Bandicam" to be among the top screen recording applications in the market. Bandicam is very useful for us who make video tutorials, passing games and testing applications in social networking sites. Even a beginner will feel at home with the intuitive interface and simple / easy commands. Great work Bandicam Company!

Review by Malik Mang on Sep 8, 2019 Version: 4.4.3.1577 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




I started using Bandicam 4.4.0 when I chanced upon a discount at a promotional site but later encountered a problem with the auto-stop of recording and something wrong when recording Tekken. Recording would not stop-automatically even when the screen resolution has been changed when using "Screen Recording Mode". Tekken isn't recognized at all along with reported Windows games from the Windows Apps store. After sending support the problems encountered they said they will check it out and will release an update to remedy the situation. Not long before version 4.4.1 was released and my problems were corrected! GREAT work Bandicam developers! I thought that I was not to use Bandicam again when I played Tekken! Customer support is great as the issue was solved in less time. Now in 4.4.3 I like the adjustment they made to the cursor size and highlighting. Now the cursor can be adjusted to become bigger alongside the click effect. Silent option is also great addition to the auto-complete recording feature. Thanks Bandicam developers and support for constantly listening to your users and of course helping them out towards making your product improve.

Review by John Constantine on Sep 8, 2019 Version: 4.4.3 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




Bandicam has made great improvements in the past years and I like very much the inclusion of drawing objects and tools in real-time while recording! This is a great and a welcome addition as this saves time and helps to highlight certain aspects in the recording that a user is doing. In every screen recording (especially with instructional videos or just to point out something). Recordings are also a bit smaller than the popular brands in the market as Bandicam efficiently adjusts the video output size while the user is recording. And that is without suffering the video quality! That balance is what makes it a popular screen recorder to many of its users! And one thing worth mentioning is the "improved highlight effect" which is more clearer now plus the uploading directly to YouTube needs no more conversion to make it HD (because 720p / 1080p full HD can be made directly now) Keep up the good work Bandicam! Hope to see in Geeks For Your Information Forum soon!

Review by jasonX on Sep 8, 2019 Version: 4.4.2 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Bandicam user interface is easy to understand. All is there at your fingertips. Navigation is intuitive enough for any beginner to understand. You will not get lost with bandicam settings as it is straightforward making the toolbars accessible to anything you need. Bandicam also caters to the online crowd making it very easy to record and upload directly to YouTube without any conversion done as it can record at 720p / 1080 p directly. Recording end result is also smooth even in default settings. Bandicam is a keeper for me! Go Bandicam!

Review by Mazda Bautista on Sep 8, 2019 Version: 4.4.3.1577 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 8/10




Bandicam supports a wide variety of high resolution settings that can give any user smooth recordings, high-frame-rate HD videos of any application in your desktop. Recording is easy with either, "screen recording mode", "game recording mode" or "device recording mode". Whatever the user needs or wants to use Bandicam can support. If the user has questions on Bandicam usage the product site has a collection of tutorial videos and step-by-step help guides for each of the recording modes. For interaction with other Bandicam users they also have their user forum where enthusiasts and users alike can go to exchange ideas or solve issues with supervision of Bandicam support personnel. Bandicam is a well balanced product with well balanced data/tutorials at their product site. Very Good!

Review by John Damasso on Sep 8, 2019 Version: 4.4.3.1577 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




Bandicam is an excellent piece of software and well worth the money. Unlike other software I have used for screen capture, Bandicam doesn't freeze up the video or lag at all. It's extremely light on resources and can capture at very high frame rates. I used it to capture streaming video and watching the captured video back you wouldn't know that it had been produced using screen recording software. Hardly any dropped frames and very smooth motion scenes. I use the "H264 (NVIDIA@ NVENC)" codec option and the "HIGH 4:4:4 Lossless" profile. It's very easy to use software as well, not full of complicated settings. I definitely recommend this software.

Review by Lukas80153 on Oct 9, 2018 Version: 4.2.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Wow!! After some years using this software, I can rate this. Perfect!!

The new U.I. is awesome. Easy to use any option.

Its have external codec option too.

Internal schedule laucnher.

Device support is a very nice b˘nus. Can use my Aver c985.

Very nice tool.


Review by Cauptain on Aug 25, 2017 Version: 4.0.0.1331 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




great software.i wish add benchmark for games

Review by lumprana on Feb 14, 2013 Version: 1.8.3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 9/10




Great software. Imagine fraps but with better compression. So picture looks better and file sizes aren't quite as large.

Review by MindController on Oct 15, 2012 Version: 1.7.8.196 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10


10 reviews, Showing 1 to 10 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2021 videohelp.com