Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.





Software Home »



All reviews for VSO Media Player

6 reviews, Showing 1 to 6 reviews


This player should be completely rewritten, if any. The settings are too minimal, there's no possibility of choice of video and audio renderer, for example. The playing of a legit H264 video file is full of stuttering, wrong color space conversion, video and audio out of sync). Idem for regular DVDs (both on discs and ISO images).
Honestly, probaby I never encountered a video player so unusable. Sorry, but it's true.


Review by Ziggy1978 on May 4, 2021 Version: 1.6.19.528 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 3/10 Value for money: 3/10 Overall: 3/10




Easy to download, no hidden stuff, ads or codecs, didn't ask me to buy premium version, works perfectly with video files that wouldn't open with any other program. I Like it! Well done VSO

Review by Bill_B1 on Jun 3, 2015 Version: 1.4.12.503 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Noticed the same thing as Moontrash. Needs some improvement on quality.

Review by rwmol on Feb 22, 2012 Version: 1.0.1.422 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 7/10




I tried using this with a basic dvd and I get a lot of skipping or stuttering with dvd's. It was very slight but you could tell. I thought maybe it was the disc I had so I opened it up in MPC HC and I had no issues. I'm not sure if this is using all internal codecs but if it is, it doesn't to well for me unfortunately.

Review by moontrash on Feb 21, 2012 Version: 1.0.1.422 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




better than VLC because it plays Blu-rays and I can make playlists

Review by lily31 on Nov 9, 2011 Version: 0.2.1.4 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Still waiting for Blu-ray menu support.

Review by p_l on Oct 4, 2011 Version: 0.2.1.394 Beta OS: Vista 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 7/10


6 reviews, Showing 1 to 6 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2021 videohelp.com