Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try ConvertXtoDVD and convert all your movies to DVD. Download free trial !

Software Home »



All reviews for GPAC MP4Box

14 reviews, Showing 1 to 14 reviews


No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Touchatonkh on Sep 2, 2020 Version: 1.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 1/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Touchatonkh on Sep 2, 2020 Version: 1.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 1/10




On Ubuntu was following this and it worked
https://www.techoism.com/install-mp4box-gpac/

sudo apt-get install subversion
sudo svn co https://svn.code.sf.net/p/gpac/code/trunk/gpac gpac
cd gpac
sudo /configure --disable-opengl --use-js=no --use-ft=no --use-jpeg=no --use-png=no --use-faad=no --use-mad=no --use-xvid=no --use-ffmpeg=no --use-ogg=no --use-vorbis=no --use-theora=no –use-openjpeg=no
sudo make
sudo make install
cp bin/gcc/libgpac.so /usr/lib


Review by _Al_ on May 22, 2020 Version: --- OS: Linux Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Tried to install on Linux Mint 19.3, and got following message:
Error: Dependency is not satisfiable: libavcodec-ffmpeg56(>=7:2.4) | libavcodec-ffmpeg-extra56(>=7:2.4).
I got a similar error trying to install an older version some time ago, and it was a pain in the butt trying to locate these files for installation, so much so, that it is not worth the trouble. If you produce software and claim it works under Linux, why don't you have the sense to check it, and ensure that dependencies are met, instead of wasting other peoples time?


Review by an Other on May 22, 2020 Version: MP4Box 0.8.0 OS: Linux Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Tha 64-bit build od MP4Box requires the files 'libeay32.dll' and 'ssleay32.dll'. Which is weird, IMNSHO — from what I have read thus far, these two files are OpenSSL stuff, and I see no point in making an MP4 multiplexer depend on SSL functions...

Review by El Heggunte on May 30, 2016 Version: 0.6.2 rev551 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 8/10




The 64-bit version does not work, it just returns the error message "The application was unable to start correctly (0xc000007b). Click Okay to close the application".

Review by El Heggunte on May 25, 2016 Version: 0.6.2 rev519 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 8/10




Guide to use this program in English here: http://www.oxygen2.me
and guide to use this program in Thai here: http://www.chaichana.net


Review by RosalieFPigg on May 1, 2016 Version: 0.5.2 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




MP4 Box is absolutely invaluable tool for all your MP4.

Review by RosalieFPigg on Dec 5, 2015 Version: 0.5.2 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




"if you just want mp4box, you don't have to run the installer. open the installer with an archiver like winrar or 7-z and extract these files only;"
The .exe installer does not open in winzip.
Could we build a static 32bit for Win10x64 version under ubuntu ?
https://gpac.wp.mines-telecom.fr/2015/07/29/gpac-build-mp4box-only-all-platforms/
The examples on the website only seem to show a 64 bit build ?
"cd gpac
./configure --target-os=mingw32 --cross-prefix=x86_64-w64-mingw32- --prefix=build/x86_64-w64-mingw32 --static-mp4box --use-zlib=no --extra-cflags="-Ibuild/x86_64-w64-mingw32/include" --extra-ldflags="-Lbuild/x86_64-w64-mingw32/lib"
make -j4"


Review by hydra3333 on Dec 4, 2015 Version: all OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




@awgie
if you just want mp4box, you don't have to run the installer. open the installer with an archiver like winrar or 7-z and extract these files only;
js.dll
libeay32.dll
libgpac.dll
ssleay32.dll
mp4box.exe


Review by yonta on Aug 22, 2015 Version: latest OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Problems:
The installer installs the entire GPAC suite of programs by default, not just MP4Box. Yes, you can deselect anything you want, but it would be nicer if there were a way to install ONLY MP4Box, without any extra crap (like the archaic MediaInfo file I mention below).

MP4Box: Changed the format for parameters for joining files, so any old scripts may no longer work. E.G. Command lines created by MyMP4Box will create garbage instead of correctly joining the files.

The installer adds an OLD version of the MediaInfo dll file, and it doesn't get removed if you uninstall. There is no option to choose not to install the file, and it overwrites any existing version - even if it's newer. Consequence: I now have to go find the new version of MediaInfo to re-install and get my old functionality back.

After installation, thumbnails for MP4 files were gone - even after I uninstalled everything. I tried re-associating the files with Media Player, and I tried editing the registry to restore the thumbnails. Ultimately I ended up installing the latest version of K-Lite to get them back.

I realise it's a beta version, so it's not likely to be perfect, but I have to say, this is pretty bad even for a beta. Needless to say, I have uninstalled the whole mess, and I'm working on fixing the problems it has left behind. Yes, I could have done a system restore to a time before I had installed this, but that also comes with consequences of its own.


Review by awgie on Aug 22, 2015 Version: 0.5.2 rev563 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




At installion, you have to add Admin. permission to the installer, nor you can't copy certain files below C:\Program Files.
This will also work on Windows Vista.


Review by matanki on May 18, 2014 Version: 0.5.0 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




The newest revisions of "x264" have revealed that the older builds of MP4Box were not "100% standard-compliant". If you need/want an up-to-date version of MP4Box, download it from one of the URLs below:

http://komisar.gin.by/tools/

http://vfrmaniac.fushizen.eu/MP4Box/

http://sada5.sakura.ne.jp/files/index.php?folder=TVA0Qm94

HTH.


Review by El Heggunte on Sep 16, 2010 Version: 0.4.6 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




MP4Box is an absolutely invaluable tool for all your MP4 needs. Most people will want/need a UI (ex: Yamb).

Review by OAKside on Sep 30, 2009 Version: 0.4.6 Dev OS: Vista Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10


14 reviews, Showing 1 to 14 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2020 videohelp.com