Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.




Try DVDFab and copy all Ultra HD Blu-rays and DVDs / remove Cinavia protection! Download free trial !


Software Home »



All reviews for youtube-dl-gui

10 reviews, Showing 1 to 10 reviews


Outstanding software, specially for people with limited vision. I always have problems with command line programs because of that. This program solves that and numerous other things. In my opinion, Batch Download is like a programmable Auto-Pilot. Set it up, turn it on and it runs until my ISP craps out or it finishes the list of files in the batch. Thank you, Murrty!

Review by Axel Slingerland on Dec 10, 2021 Version: 2.24 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Rating by Davor on Dec 6, 2021 Version: 2.263 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Rating by nitrox on Oct 22, 2020 Version: 2.25 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Youtube-dl-gui, in my opinion is very simple and effective, and has everything you need, to use youtube dl in the best way, an outstanding feature it is the batch download, it is the only program that has this function, and depending on the site you download it from, this tool is of paramount importance, and gives a very large time gain. For me, who doesn't understand much of the youtube-dl command lines, the tools already available help me a lot! I recommend this program.

Review by Diego Souza on Oct 19, 2020 Version: 2,24 OS: Windows 8 Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Rating by inst on Sep 20, 2019 Version: 2.12 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




youtube-dl is very easy to setup and use on its own (without a gui), and you'll likely only need a few commands to master the command-line tool to get all the audio and video you need in the format and quality you desire. If you really need a gui then this tool should suffice, if you have .NET 4.5 installed that is - this requirement is why I gave it a low score.

On Windows, you only need youtube-dl.exe and the 2 ffmpeg tools - ffmpeg.exe and ffprobe.exe (both found in the ffmpeg zip). With the addition of a shell frontend (like ConsoleZ) you can avoid adding files to PATH and simply have the frontend open to the \youtube-dl folder - helps with avoiding long command-lines. Easy Peezy, either way, youtube-dl and youtube-dl-gui are great tools to get online audio & video to the desktop for offline enjoyment.


Review by Mike on Apr 21, 2018 Version: 1.651 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 5/10




test

Review by test on Feb 16, 2018 Version: test OS: Win95 Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 6/10 Overall: 6/10




Rating by Jalad on Nov 29, 2017 Version: 1.52 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 2/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 4/10




Thank you so much! This saved me a ton of headaches.

Review by GRATEFUL on Oct 25, 2017 Version: 1.45 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Awesome software to download videos and audio from many websites ! well done !

Review by azog963 on Sep 2, 2017 Version: 1.41 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


10 reviews, Showing 1 to 10 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2022 videohelp.com