Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab and remove iTunes protection, copy, convert or make Blu-rays and DVDs! Download free trial !

Software Home »


Tool

Description

Type
Rating
Reviews
SVCD2DVD

NEW VERSION 2.5.5030

NO LONGER DEVELOPED
SVCD2DVD is a "one click" VCD or SVCD to DVDR with menus software. It automates the process of creating DVD-SVCDs and DVD-VCDs: putting VCD and SVCD content onto DVD without re-encoding video streams. Version 2 also supports HDTV and AVI/DivX/XviD to DVD, PAL to NTSC, NTSC to PAL framerate conversion and much more. Requires .Net Framework.

Trialware $20
OS: Win
File size: 3MB
Version history
9.0/10
24 votes
Rate it




Screenshots

SVCD2DVD screenshot
Click to enlarge screenshot
Latest version

2.5.5030 (January 28, 2009)



Download


Visit developer's site

Download SVCD2DVD 2.5.5030  3MB  Win



Software License

Shareware (Free download but time limited software. Full version from $20)



Supported operating systems

WinWindows




Version history / Release notes / Changelog


Version 2.5.5030 (registered) Released 28 Jan 2009

- FIXED: Issue with loading certain mpegs

View full changelog




Sections/Browse similar tools






Guides and How to's


All-In-One guide, VCD or SVCD to DVDR/W with SVCD2DVD

- Read

Getting Started with SVCD2DVD v2.0

- Read

SVCD2DVD v1.5 Getting Started

- Read

SVCD2DVD video tutorials



View all guides with guide description here



Tool features - Convert



Tool features, DVD Author(BETA!):


Share software

Facebook    Twitter    Reddit    LinkedIn    Pinterest    Google+    Email




Notify me when software updated or report software

Email me when it has been updated    Report this software (dead link/new version)  




24 reviews, Showing 1 to 24 reviews


This is definitely the BEST DVD creating software! I have been using this software for almost 4 years now and used it to make hundreds and hundreds of movies. It is simple to use, fast , reliable with very good customer support by the author. O.K. it is not as fancy and does not have as many "bells and whistles" as some other programs (does not support adding, multiple subtitles multiple audio tracks, animated menu, chapter selection...), but for most people who need fast, reliable & simple to use program - this is the best.

Review by chrisfili on Feb 25, 2009 Version: 2.5.5030 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I registered with Badgersoft/SVCD2DVD a long time ago,maybe 5 years? maybe longer.I used the software origionally to convert VCD's to DVD and even then it was the best around.
Since then until today ,I have recieved immediate responses to mails,new versions and more help than I need.
The software is fantastic.My main use is grabbing some avi's and authoring a DVD from them.Its beyond explaination how easy it is and I dont use the full functionality of what it can do.I support my friends systems and have always recommended the software to them for conversions or dvd authoring,most all were newbies and the ones that went and registered,I never heard from them again on the issue.I cannot praise it enough or for that matter Chris.I know I never paid 20 for it back in the day but it must be the best 20 you could spend.I owe him a donation but being a canny scotsman he is going to have to wait just a little longer :) what can I say,I'm a fan :)


Review by fenster894111 on Jul 8, 2008 Version: 2.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I have used many many authorising tools in the years from simple to complex and i have to say that apart from the odd file format this does the lot.I do have to use another program for obscure files or RM but for your standard avi this in my opinion cannot be beaten for quality, or time, or ease of use.Ive also found that the menu facility offers just as much as some high end converters allowing the integration of images for buttons or allowing you to put your own music to the menu.I do alot of different tasks on it from series to quick scr converts and i couldnt be more happy.

But the 1 thing that really makes this stand out in every aspect apart from the usability is the phenominal level of support you recieve.I had an early vista like many and when it came to install it there would be problems but between the forum and chris it was sorted.Then a new version was created and the bugs ironed out and it functions fine with no more crashes during the coding process.I dod however have a licence problem.Because i have had so many vista reinstalls my licence expired and i really thought i would have to pay again for it which alot of programs require but not this, a quick mail to support and chris reset it for me allowing me to continue to use it.
If your new to this or even an old hand its a quality tool and your safe in the knowledge that if it goes pearshaped, there is someone who both cares and helps.


Review by Orakal on May 23, 2008 Version: any OS: Vista Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Well what can you say about this program apart from SUPERB been using this for ages now best product out there for doing this sort of stuff easy to use always a good conversion and pretty fast.Well worth purchasing

Review by simhel on May 22, 2008 Version: 2.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I have spent a great deal of time trying to make the conversion from PAL to NTSC. (Waaay too much time, if you ask my wife.) AVISynth is still beyond me, and my results with all other methods and programs have been disappointing.

With SVCD2DVD, I have created my first PAL to NTSC DVD that looks GREAT on my HDTV set. Granted, I am using a standard (non-HD) DVD player and playing the disc at 480p, so perhaps there is room for others with better equipment to disagree with me, but I am extremely pleased.

The disc looks way better than the results I got with CCE and ProCoder 2, even when I trusted the programs' wizards because I wasn't sure my own tweaking wasn't fouling things up.

I tip my hat to all those at Badger I.T. for creating this program! I give it straight 10's, even though it's limited when compared with something like DVD-Lab, because if it could do more (like motion menus, etc) then I would just be compelled to spend more time creating my discs, whereas now, I can make them and enjoy them without investing an entire weekend per episode.

Simple, easy, and great results! Now, I can move on to my next obsession (and you can be sure, when video is involved, another obsession will pop up straightaway)!


Review by JackJack on Apr 19, 2008 Version: 2.5.3600 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Basically I have used everything. I find this program better than the rest because it keeps everything in Sync something not even Nero can do. It does it quick and properly. You want more? Neither do I if your chosing a program to use to convert, make up you name it pick this one its just spot on.

Review by bobster2200 on Jun 22, 2007 Version: 2.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Had to post a comment. This tool makes things very easy for me. I'm just a simple layman looking for a tool that does it all from a few simple steps. Highly recommend to those who are not computer or video wiz.
The support is always there, just read the forum to find out.


Review by Randalliser on Jun 20, 2007 Version: 2.5.2718 OS: Vista Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No direct way for subtitle, inferior output quality, watermark suck, limits for tryout. Free DIKO with CCE or DVD2SVCD still fast, outstanding quality, fast & reliable.

Review by BachPhi on Oct 21, 2006 Version: 2.1.2474 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




FANTASTIC TOOL, WOULD BE TOTALLY LOST WITHOUT IT. SO SIMPLE TO USE, EVEN ME A WOMEN CAN USE LOL.

ALWAYS ENJOY TRYING NEW VERSIONS, NEVER HAD NO PROBLEMS USING THESE TOOLS.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO ANYONE THAT LOVES MOVIES.

HAT OFF TO YOU CHRIS WELL DONE AND MANY THX.


Review by bazzaa on Aug 2, 2006 Version: 1.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Ease of use: Video tutorials on site to show how to use, 10
Functionality: Can't put nearly as many AVIs on a dvd as you could if you convert AVI to MPEG2 with TmpGenc. Makes my MPEG2 files 20mb than they have to be, 7
Value for money: Looks like it would be worth buying, 10
Overall score: To make up for the functionality flaws is the spectacular design of the tool. Windows can be placed anywhere you want, very customizable, 10


Review by tonemgub on Nov 18, 2005 Version: 2.0 RC9b demo OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This is a fantastic program, it does all but one thing about producing a DVD, it doesn't yet allow you to make motion menus, but Chris says that it will later. The "FIT" option is really handy with episode files.

Review by gmkilp on Jul 19, 2005 Version: 2.0 RC9b OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




The best All-In-One tool for the purpose, as of version 2.0 will convert your AVI files to DVD as well.
You will not find better service or support, Chris is always there and willing to do what it takes.


Review by jikchung on May 11, 2005 Version: 2.0RC9b OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




I've been "around the block", trying every conceiveable converter/encoder there is to try to find good solid (repeatable) results that don't take a week & 1/2 to finish. This app wins, hands down. While perhaps not 100% "perfect",its simple layout, ease of use, process time, & best of all *results* made me uninstall about 7 other apps that I no longer have any use for. The sheer genius of SVCD2DVD simply adding NAV paks to SVCDs for DVD compatability versus re-encoding (& the accompanying drop in quality)is worth the price of admission alone. Not to mention the author's tireless patience & help in the forums and via email. Worth every penny, IMHO!

Review by cbc on Apr 19, 2005 Version: 2.0 RC8 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Brill tool and realy usefull- Dead easy to understand and the auther (maker) of the very fine product is a honrable fella. If your stuck he will help you as much as possable.

This program can convert 1 svcd film (2 x 80 Min size films) in under 10 min on a 3 ghz Xp with very good qualty. The Two pass option with in allso improves on some of the films but will double the time it takes.

I have upwards of 3 films on DVD-5 and 6-7 films on Dual Layer DVDs. With menus and back ground sounds.

If you are stuck the forums are allso a good tool for help.


Review by sylvia.rungien on Apr 18, 2005 Version: V2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Very Very Good Tool, Until i found this tool i was using 2 - 4 diffrent programs to convert my mpg/avi files to dvd vob files, but this program does it all and so much quicker, I Think this program is great and i cant find anything better keep up the good work chris!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review by AndrewHind on Feb 26, 2005 Version: 2.0 rc5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I've been using svcd2dvd since the new 2.0 version has been released in beta form. I have nothing but good things to say about this piece of software. Designed with ease of use in mind, a complete newbie to dvd authoring can create his/her own dvd's with a couple clicks of the mouse. Additions like avi auto fit (although not pictured in the screenshot above) with 2 pass encoding make it simple to add 1,2,3, or as many avi files as you would like to your dvd. As the decription says, it is a one click dvd authoring software. Although at this time it is still in the beta stage the program rocks for ease of use and funtionality. It may be missing some of the flashy additions of much more expensive software but the final result is a good looking flawless dvd with title menu. And finally, I believe this to be the fastest software from original mpg to completed dvd there is to be found within it's funtionality range and beyond. I can't wait until all add-ons are complete and the final version is released. The best dollar for dollar dvd authoring software on the market. Period!

Review by Predat0r on Feb 17, 2005 Version: SVCD2DVD 2.0 RC3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




have to say after using svcd2dvd i'm not really impressed at all as discs converted using it always have sound problems on my jvc dvd recorder when playin back although not in my pioneers so its got compatibility probs which i can resolve with usin dvd patcher and tmpeg author which i continue to use instead.

Review by fakerbaker on Feb 13, 2005 Version: 1.52.2.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 4/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 6/10




First let me say that...I have been using this program now for like 6 months or longer and let me just say that this program compared with everything else I have tried that claims to make a dvd out of certain files, SVCD2DVD is not only the best one but I RFEALLY consider the leader.

Special THANKS go out to the makers for putting together this program....... IT ROCKS!!
without it, we would all have to go back to using 3-5 different programs and wasting all the time of switching in between all of them.

on a scale between 1-10 I give it a 20 lol :)

Keep up the GREAT work! and im looking forward to ver 2.0 when it get out of beta testing.


Review by Sec2nun on Dec 19, 2004 Version: 1.51.2.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Wonderfull proggy, Other svcd to dvd methods with various tools are to time consuming and some what confusing and sometimes with bad results. SVCD2DVD makes it easy to convert , author , and burn, especialy with the neroburn. I'm puzzled though that a svcd in pal format plays perfect on my dvd player but doesnt after using svcd2dvd. guess I need to convert pal svcd to ntsc 1st. Too bad there isnt a tool to do that with the ease of svcd2dvd.

Review by snagged on Jul 18, 2004 Version: 1.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Been using this tool for about 1 yr now and out of maybe 1500 dvd's I'm glad to say i've only created about 5-10 coasters.

For the price it doesn't get any better than this especially for someone who deals with bin/cue files it's the perfect tool.


Review by DCMASTERT39 on May 4, 2004 Version: 1.51.2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




The point with this software is that you can mix svcd.vcd and dvd of course on one dvd. Mix pal with ntsc, does'nt matter. 3 minutes work(menu, put 6 x 800 mb in one folder(svcd))and then wait 40 minutes and your movie is ready. Then use dvdshrink to make it fit(normally 200mb too big). Now you have a dvd with three movies and menu.

Review by semi on Jan 13, 2004 Version: 1,5,2 final OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Note, it uses the .Net crap - so you have to have all that stuff installed.

Also note, i'm not reviewing the program, but this form requires you to enter a rating (bad design - one should be able to just comment)


Review by branch on Jan 7, 2004 Version: x OS: Other Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




This is a excellent tool plus version,very easy to use and very quick with excellent results from svcd/vcd to dvd in less than 20 minutes only 10 for life its a real bargain

Review by everclear on Jan 7, 2004 Version: 1.51.2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This is a nice one ! Im talking + version
Converting svcd:s to dvd in an easy manner has been a wish for me
for a long time :-)
TMPGENC is a great tool but you have to do a lot manually :-(
Now this is a one click " almost" as you actually have to design
the dvdmenu (with the built in tool) this is btw the only thing
I could describe as a bit weak, not much to do but text and background otherwise its GREAT! you can optionally choose
from different reencoders,multipexlers, ac3 and stuff useful
and its FAST! it even rips your bin files directly :-) and does a full dvd to burn with your favorite burnprog (there is a choise to do this auto as well but you have to get this soft externall
So fire away! $20=lifetime is not much for this I can tell you!


Review by rulle51 on Jan 5, 2004 Version: 1.51.2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


24 reviews, Showing 1 to 24 reviews

1 tool hits, Showing 1 to 1 tools
   



Explanation:
NEW SOFTWARE= New tool since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version since your last visit
NEW REVIEW= New review since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version

Latest version
Version number / Beta version number / Update version number and when it whas released.

Type and download
NO MORE UPDATES? = The software hasn't been updated in over 2 years.
NO LONGER DEVELOPED = The software hasn't been updated in over 5 years.
RECENTLY UPDATED = The software has been updated the last 31 days.
Freeware = Download Free software.
Freeware Trialware = Download Free software but some parts are trial/shareware.
Free software = Download Free software and also open source code also known as FOSS (Free and Open Source Software).
Free software Trialware = Download Free software and also open source code but some parts are trial/shareware.
Freeware Ads = Download Free software but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Free software Ads = Free Download software and open source code but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Trialware = Also called shareware or demo. Free Trial version available for download and testing with usually a time limit or limited functions.
Payware = No demo or trial available.
Portable version = A portable/standalone version is available. No installation is required.
v1.0.1 = Latest version available.
Download beta = It could be a Beta, RC(Release Candidate) or an Alpha / Nightly / Unstable version of the software.
Download 15MB = A direct link to the software download.
Win = Windows download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Windows.
Win64 = Windows 64-bit download version. It works only on 64-bit Windows.
Mac = Mac download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Mac OS.
Mac64 = Mac OS download version. It works only on 64-bit Mac OS.
Linux = Linux download version.
Portable = Portable version. No installation is required.
Ad-Supported = The software is bundled with advertising. Be careful when you install the software and disable addons that you don't want!
Visit developers site = A link to the software developer site.
Download (mirror link) = A mirror link to the software download. It may not contain the latest versions.
Download old versions = Free downloads of previous versions of the program.
Download 64-bit version = If you have a 64bit operating system you can download this version.
Download portable version = Portable/Standalone version meaning that no installation is required, just extract the files to a folder and run directly.
Portable version available = Download the portable version and you can just extract the files and run the program without installation.
Old versions available = Download old versions of the program.
Version history available = Complete changelog on our site.
Windows = Windows version available.
Mac OS = Mac OS version available.
Linux = Linux version available.
Our hosted tools are virus and malware scanned with several antivirus programs using www.virustotal.com.


Rating
Rating from 0-10.



Browse software by sections



Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2019 videohelp.com