Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.





Software Home »



All reviews for Real7ime Converter / R7C

19 reviews, Showing 1 to 19 reviews


I gave it a 10 because it did what I wanted to do, which was to transfer RealPlayer streaming video from a web site to DIVX format. With very little loss or no lost of quality from the original.

Review by judo54 on Aug 1, 2006 Version: 1.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




>>>>Someone wrote: "After the conversion process of ram to mp3, when playing the mp3 file , it plays very fast... like mickey mouse speaking fast. ...Please help, I have no clue what to set the mode , bit rate, and sample rate in order to get a functional convertion to mp3. thanks dudes


Hi,
I had this problem too. What you do is start recording what you want to record. In the window it will tell you what the channel, bitrate and sample rates are. Then stop the recording. If the channel said "1" I set it to Mono. If it says Channel: 2, then I set it to Dual or Stereo.

The bit rate is the funky one that makes the sound fast or slow, it seems. You can set it to what the number on the screen said, but it seems you can set it at other numbers too. Try any number, record for a few seconds, and then go listen to the result. If its fast, try a lower number. Quickly you should get a normal sounding result. Then go record the whole audio.

As for sample, set the option to whatever the readout in the window read.

Hope this helps.
K.C.


Review by kcecilio on Jun 30, 2006 Version: 1.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Great software. MP3 encoding didn't work for me -- but WAV works great!

Review by maroldch on Mar 4, 2006 Version: 1.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




is not working for me at all. Deleted, downloaded it again from a different site, installed codacs, still it does not do shit. Well, it makes a 0 kb file.

Review by paulmars on Feb 24, 2006 Version: 1.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Perfect program for both downloading and converting real media files. A previous user said "It should be able to load a file from the hard drive also". The fact is you CAN convert previously downloaded material. Simply use "file://" and the path instead of "http://". Kudos to the the creator of this program for making it simpler than other real media recorders.

Review by Ryanh1904 on Feb 12, 2006 Version: 1.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I have used it many occasions. Let me suggest:

1. Just have it output .wav files, use some other tool(s) to convert from wav to mp3.
2. You CAN read from the local disk. Use URL format "file://C:/yourdirectory/yourfile.rm"


Review by rloebvideohelp on Oct 21, 2005 Version: 1.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 5/10




After the conversion process of ram to mp3, when playing the mp3 file , it plays very fast . For example , i am not able to listen to it at all, it like mickey mouse speaking fast. My audio codecs is set to none. I am attempting to play this mp3 file in windows media player. My aim is to eventually transfer the converted mp3 and copy to an ipod(which i dont have yet). Please help, I have no clue what to set the mode , bit rate, and sample rate in order to get a functional convertion to mp3. thanks dudes

Review by sultanbnet on Oct 16, 2005 Version: ucf real7ime converter 1.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 3/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 7/10




This tool works well in both my computers. One running under windows 98 and the other under Win XP. Get the Helix codec as mentioned, in a comment, above. Then, just drag & Drop the file to the window to tun from PC.

Review by pepegot1 on Sep 17, 2005 Version: RC7 OS: Win98 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Broken.

First it attempted to decompress the hour long audio stream I asked it to download into memory, all at once (using 680Mb of virtual memory -- imagine if I'd wanted to download a few hours worth!), then crashed just before it started to output its MP3 file, with an "Abnormal Program Termination" message.


Review by julesh on Sep 17, 2005 Version: 1.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 3/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 3/10




To load file from HD-simply drag from Windows explorer and drop any anywhere on Real7ime window!!
Don't forget to install the Helix codecs


Review by mgh on Mar 11, 2005 Version: 1.1 OS: Win98 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Why does it have to get a file via URL? It should be able to load a file from the hard drive also. I understand it is mainly for capturing video but would be nice to be able to convert what we have already downloaded.

Review by samualt on Mar 9, 2005 Version: 1.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




If you download helix codecs from
http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?s=&threadid=56972
and install it can convert any realvideo file(surestream old rm files and recent rmvb files) to avi. Only limitation-audio conversion works only to PCM
Doesn't need guides-drag and drop file to be converted any where on window-set output file-set options-check preview window if you want-hit go and that's it
Have no hesitation in giving ten out of ten for everything with full functionality available.


Review by mgh on Mar 7, 2005 Version: 1.10 OS: Win98 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Works perfectly. Nothing complicated about it, just choose your codec, set the bitrate, etc. and hit 'go'. Exactly what I was looking for.

Review by steve2713 on Oct 31, 2004 Version: 1.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This post is because of two reasons-one-i gave wrong version number in previous post and didn't know how to edit it-two-tried it on a friend's computer didn't work-went through the net and found-you need to install the Intel I263 codec in case you do not have it(the codec actually needed is bundled with it. Put I263 codec in google to locate installer for your OS)
Surprise-on my friend's PC with Win 98, after installation of the codec-it worked with everything including rmvb files encoded with Real Video 10.
Thinking it might be a later version-installed on my PC-same problem-doesn't tackle rmvb files
Even with earlir I263-final reposrt is it could tackle all CBR files including those encoded with Real Video 10
Trials while downloading -shows it works but with limitations
Have still to try it on my XP


Review by mgh on Jul 4, 2004 Version: 1.10 OS: Win98 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




I need to capture realplayer stream and i'll try this programm tomorrow... My pre ratings will be 8,4,10,7, cose i like FREE programms %)

Review by sealord on Jun 30, 2004 Version: 1.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 4/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 7/10




Badly designed interface that doesn't take into account that people might need to change font size/dpi (because otherwise stuff is too small), if you do this the program doesn't adjust its interface accordingly but only displays some of its interface. You can't see the the close button for instance(, and the program ignores alt f4), you can't browse to files etc.

Review by branch on May 25, 2004 Version: 1.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 3/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 3/10




I have used this to capture Real Audio streams with no trouble. It works great as long as you have the latest Real Player on your system. I have had some trouble with capturing Audio+Video, but it still works on most sites. A very useful tool.

Review by evilwarmaster on Dec 27, 2003 Version: 1.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




This works well on my computer until the end of the streaming recording. At EVERY time, the program crash, leaving me with no stream recorded AT ALL.
This is a great program. If only it would works...


Review by dutoitc on Dec 25, 2003 Version: 1.1 OS: Win98 Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 2/10




Just What i was looking for............

i wanted to capture a radio broadcast that had been archived on KCRW radio website (Elliot Smith Tribute).

This did the job superbly.

i just right clicked on the link that would normally open my realone player (realone needs to be installed but doesn't have to be touched) and selected "copy shortcut".

then i pasted this into he Real7ime converter and chose a place to save my mp3.

in the options i set it to audio only.

Then i hit go and it connected to the site/stream and began capturing.
it gives you an indication of how long has passed and how long remains and a nice percentage bar.

Superb program.
Nice and simple.
I have only tried audio so far.

only thing i would wish for is a nicer web site.

get it here BTW......
http://r7cproj.euro.ru/indexe.htm


Review by kyuss on Dec 7, 2003 Version: v1.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10


19 reviews, Showing 1 to 19 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2021 videohelp.com