Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab and remove iTunes protection, copy, convert or make Blu-rays and DVDs! Download free trial !

Software Home »


Tool

Description

Type
Rating
Reviews
Real7ime Converter (R7C) is a converter of any RealPlayer(tm) streaming medias (video and sound) to AVI/WAV/MP3 format. Just drag and drop RealMedia files or web links/urls on the R7C window to convert.

Freeware
OS: Win
File size: 368KB
Portable version
Old versions
7.8/10
19 votes
Rate it




Screenshots

Real7ime Converter / R7C screenshot
Click to enlarge screenshot
Latest version

1.1 (September 5, 2002)



Download


Download Real7ime Converter / R7C 1.1  368KB  Portable




Download old versions


Download Real7ime Converter / R7C old versions



Software License

Freeware (Free download!)



Supported operating systems

WinWindows




Version history / Release notes / Changelog


N/A




Sections/Browse similar tools






Guides and How to's



Tool features - Convert





Acronyms / Also Known As

R7C



Download Real7ime Converter / R7C Portable download from the Download links under Download and Download other versions!



Share software

Facebook    Twitter    Reddit    LinkedIn    Pinterest    Google+    Email




Notify me when software updated or report software

Email me when it has been updated    Report this software (dead link/new version)  




19 reviews, Showing 1 to 19 reviews


I gave it a 10 because it did what I wanted to do, which was to transfer RealPlayer streaming video from a web site to DIVX format. With very little loss or no lost of quality from the original.

Review by judo54 on Aug 1, 2006 Version: 1.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




>>>>Someone wrote: "After the conversion process of ram to mp3, when playing the mp3 file , it plays very fast... like mickey mouse speaking fast. ...Please help, I have no clue what to set the mode , bit rate, and sample rate in order to get a functional convertion to mp3. thanks dudes


Hi,
I had this problem too. What you do is start recording what you want to record. In the window it will tell you what the channel, bitrate and sample rates are. Then stop the recording. If the channel said "1" I set it to Mono. If it says Channel: 2, then I set it to Dual or Stereo.

The bit rate is the funky one that makes the sound fast or slow, it seems. You can set it to what the number on the screen said, but it seems you can set it at other numbers too. Try any number, record for a few seconds, and then go listen to the result. If its fast, try a lower number. Quickly you should get a normal sounding result. Then go record the whole audio.

As for sample, set the option to whatever the readout in the window read.

Hope this helps.
K.C.


Review by kcecilio on Jun 30, 2006 Version: 1.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Great software. MP3 encoding didn't work for me -- but WAV works great!

Review by maroldch on Mar 4, 2006 Version: 1.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




is not working for me at all. Deleted, downloaded it again from a different site, installed codacs, still it does not do shit. Well, it makes a 0 kb file.

Review by paulmars on Feb 24, 2006 Version: 1.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Perfect program for both downloading and converting real media files. A previous user said "It should be able to load a file from the hard drive also". The fact is you CAN convert previously downloaded material. Simply use "file://" and the path instead of "http://". Kudos to the the creator of this program for making it simpler than other real media recorders.

Review by Ryanh1904 on Feb 12, 2006 Version: 1.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I have used it many occasions. Let me suggest:

1. Just have it output .wav files, use some other tool(s) to convert from wav to mp3.
2. You CAN read from the local disk. Use URL format "file://C:/yourdirectory/yourfile.rm"


Review by rloebvideohelp on Oct 21, 2005 Version: 1.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 5/10




After the conversion process of ram to mp3, when playing the mp3 file , it plays very fast . For example , i am not able to listen to it at all, it like mickey mouse speaking fast. My audio codecs is set to none. I am attempting to play this mp3 file in windows media player. My aim is to eventually transfer the converted mp3 and copy to an ipod(which i dont have yet). Please help, I have no clue what to set the mode , bit rate, and sample rate in order to get a functional convertion to mp3. thanks dudes

Review by sultanbnet on Oct 16, 2005 Version: ucf real7ime converter 1.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 3/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 7/10




This tool works well in both my computers. One running under windows 98 and the other under Win XP. Get the Helix codec as mentioned, in a comment, above. Then, just drag & Drop the file to the window to tun from PC.

Review by pepegot1 on Sep 17, 2005 Version: RC7 OS: Win98 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Broken.

First it attempted to decompress the hour long audio stream I asked it to download into memory, all at once (using 680Mb of virtual memory -- imagine if I'd wanted to download a few hours worth!), then crashed just before it started to output its MP3 file, with an "Abnormal Program Termination" message.


Review by julesh on Sep 17, 2005 Version: 1.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 3/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 3/10




To load file from HD-simply drag from Windows explorer and drop any anywhere on Real7ime window!!
Don't forget to install the Helix codecs


Review by mgh on Mar 11, 2005 Version: 1.1 OS: Win98 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Why does it have to get a file via URL? It should be able to load a file from the hard drive also. I understand it is mainly for capturing video but would be nice to be able to convert what we have already downloaded.

Review by samualt on Mar 9, 2005 Version: 1.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




If you download helix codecs from
http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?s=&threadid=56972
and install it can convert any realvideo file(surestream old rm files and recent rmvb files) to avi. Only limitation-audio conversion works only to PCM
Doesn't need guides-drag and drop file to be converted any where on window-set output file-set options-check preview window if you want-hit go and that's it
Have no hesitation in giving ten out of ten for everything with full functionality available.


Review by mgh on Mar 7, 2005 Version: 1.10 OS: Win98 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Works perfectly. Nothing complicated about it, just choose your codec, set the bitrate, etc. and hit 'go'. Exactly what I was looking for.

Review by steve2713 on Oct 31, 2004 Version: 1.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This post is because of two reasons-one-i gave wrong version number in previous post and didn't know how to edit it-two-tried it on a friend's computer didn't work-went through the net and found-you need to install the Intel I263 codec in case you do not have it(the codec actually needed is bundled with it. Put I263 codec in google to locate installer for your OS)
Surprise-on my friend's PC with Win 98, after installation of the codec-it worked with everything including rmvb files encoded with Real Video 10.
Thinking it might be a later version-installed on my PC-same problem-doesn't tackle rmvb files
Even with earlir I263-final reposrt is it could tackle all CBR files including those encoded with Real Video 10
Trials while downloading -shows it works but with limitations
Have still to try it on my XP


Review by mgh on Jul 4, 2004 Version: 1.10 OS: Win98 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




I need to capture realplayer stream and i'll try this programm tomorrow... My pre ratings will be 8,4,10,7, cose i like FREE programms %)

Review by sealord on Jun 30, 2004 Version: 1.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 4/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 7/10




Badly designed interface that doesn't take into account that people might need to change font size/dpi (because otherwise stuff is too small), if you do this the program doesn't adjust its interface accordingly but only displays some of its interface. You can't see the the close button for instance(, and the program ignores alt f4), you can't browse to files etc.

Review by branch on May 25, 2004 Version: 1.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 3/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 3/10




I have used this to capture Real Audio streams with no trouble. It works great as long as you have the latest Real Player on your system. I have had some trouble with capturing Audio+Video, but it still works on most sites. A very useful tool.

Review by evilwarmaster on Dec 27, 2003 Version: 1.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




This works well on my computer until the end of the streaming recording. At EVERY time, the program crash, leaving me with no stream recorded AT ALL.
This is a great program. If only it would works...


Review by dutoitc on Dec 25, 2003 Version: 1.1 OS: Win98 Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 2/10




Just What i was looking for............

i wanted to capture a radio broadcast that had been archived on KCRW radio website (Elliot Smith Tribute).

This did the job superbly.

i just right clicked on the link that would normally open my realone player (realone needs to be installed but doesn't have to be touched) and selected "copy shortcut".

then i pasted this into he Real7ime converter and chose a place to save my mp3.

in the options i set it to audio only.

Then i hit go and it connected to the site/stream and began capturing.
it gives you an indication of how long has passed and how long remains and a nice percentage bar.

Superb program.
Nice and simple.
I have only tried audio so far.

only thing i would wish for is a nicer web site.

get it here BTW......
http://r7cproj.euro.ru/indexe.htm



Review by kyuss on Dec 7, 2003 Version: v1.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10


19 reviews, Showing 1 to 19 reviews

1 tool hits, Showing 1 to 1 tools
   



Explanation:
NEW SOFTWARE= New tool since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version since your last visit
NEW REVIEW= New review since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version

Latest version
Version number / Beta version number / Update version number and when it whas released.

Type and download
NO MORE UPDATES? = The software hasn't been updated in over 2 years.
NO LONGER DEVELOPED = The software hasn't been updated in over 5 years.
RECENTLY UPDATED = The software has been updated the last 31 days.
Freeware = Download Free software.
Freeware Trialware = Download Free software but some parts are trial/shareware.
Free software = Download Free software and also open source code also known as FOSS (Free and Open Source Software).
Free software Trialware = Download Free software and also open source code but some parts are trial/shareware.
Freeware Ads = Download Free software but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Free software Ads = Free Download software and open source code but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Trialware = Also called shareware or demo. Free Trial version available for download and testing with usually a time limit or limited functions.
Payware = No demo or trial available.
Portable version = A portable/standalone version is available. No installation is required.
v1.0.1 = Latest version available.
Download beta = It could be a Beta, RC(Release Candidate) or an Alpha / Nightly / Unstable version of the software.
Download 15MB = A direct link to the software download.
Win = Windows download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Windows.
Win64 = Windows 64-bit download version. It works only on 64-bit Windows.
Mac = Mac download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Mac OS.
Mac64 = Mac OS download version. It works only on 64-bit Mac OS.
Linux = Linux download version.
Portable = Portable version. No installation is required.
Ad-Supported = The software is bundled with advertising. Be careful when you install the software and disable addons that you don't want!
Visit developers site = A link to the software developer site.
Download (mirror link) = A mirror link to the software download. It may not contain the latest versions.
Download old versions = Free downloads of previous versions of the program.
Download 64-bit version = If you have a 64bit operating system you can download this version.
Download portable version = Portable/Standalone version meaning that no installation is required, just extract the files to a folder and run directly.
Portable version available = Download the portable version and you can just extract the files and run the program without installation.
Old versions available = Download old versions of the program.
Version history available = Complete changelog on our site.
Windows = Windows version available.
Mac OS = Mac OS version available.
Linux = Linux version available.
Our hosted tools are virus and malware scanned with several antivirus programs using www.virustotal.com.


Rating
Rating from 0-10.



Browse software by sections



Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

9 Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2019 videohelp.com