Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Consider supporting us by disable your adblocker or try DVDFab and copy, convert or make Blu-rays and DVDs! :)

Software Home »


Tool

Description

Type
Rating
Reviews
ProShow lets you create amazing slide shows that play on your PC or TV. Create VCD, DVD and Blu-ray slide Shows. Use ProShow to easily create stunning slide shows for friends, family, business, or just for fun! Just select your photos and drop them in the show. Add a custom soundtrack or pick from over 280 stunning transition effects to add that final touch.

Trialware $70
OS: Win
File size: 55.2MB
Version history
7.4/10
47 votes
Rate it




Screenshots

Photodex Proshow screenshot
Click to enlarge screenshot
Latest version

9.0 (April 19, 2018)



Download


Visit developer's site

Download Photodex Proshow 9.0  55.2MB  Win



Software License

Shareware (Free download but time limited software. Full version from $70)



Supported operating systems

WinWindows




Version history / Release notes / Changelog


What’s New in ProShow Gold 9

All new layer filters let you add photo+video effects easily
Over 45 built-in layer filters
Combine layer filters with other effects like Slide Styles and transitions
Use the layer filter browser to quickly pick filters with a real-time preview
Easily apply effects like sepia, HDR, film, and more
NEW! FOLLOW FILTER
Create photos, videos and captions that move together
Use the follow filter to have one layer or caption follow another
Pick what gets followed – position, zoom, rotation or tilt
Specify custom offsets to create collages and grids
Keep captions pinned to their photos
Create multi-image layouts easier than ever
NEW! MOTION FILTERS
Add quick animations to any photo or video
Over 150 built-in, professionally designed motion filters
Combine fly in, normal, and fly out motion filters for unique effects
Fly In motion filters animate how a photo or video come onto the screen
Normal motion filters animate the photo or video during the slide
Fly Out motion filters animate how a photo or video leaves the screen
Customize speed and duration of motion filters
Combine motion filters with layer filters, Slide Styles and transition effects
WORKFLOW
NEW! COLOR TOOL
All-new color palettes let you pick from built-in, curated sets of colors
Create your own color palettes with your favorite colors
See complimentary colors to help you create the perfect color scheme
Variations show you slightly different versions of the current color to help you pick the perfect shade
Improved color tool gives you a bigger preview of the current color
See the original color and your new color side-by-side for quick comparisons
IMPROVED VIDEO IMPORTING
Adding video clips to your shows just got a whole lot faster
Up to 3x faster importing for videos
Improved video import quality for many formats
IMPROVED VIGNETTES
New vignette presets let you apply pre-defined vignettes with just a click
Several built-in vignette presets included
Create your own presets using your favorite vignette styles
The vignette tool now remembers the last used settings
PUBLISHING
NNEW!EW PUBLISHING HISTORY
See a list of outputs created for any show
Quickly see what you’ve created, and when
Easily find where published videos are saved
Open published videos, or open their location in Windows Explorer
NEW! PUBLISHING QUEUE
Prepare multiple outputs in advance and queue them up
Run the queue when you’re ready, and let ProShow create all the output
Perfect for letting ProShow create all your videos while you’re away from the computer
Manage the queue anytime – add, remove, and reorder queued outputs
NEW! 4K VIDEO OUTPUT
Create ultra-high definition videos with new 4K video output presets
Easily access from the Video for Web, Devices and Computers window
4K video is 4 times higher resolution than 1080p video
Suitable for creation and use on faster, modern computers
IMPROVED VIDEO OUTPUT
Improved video publishing for many formats
Faster video encoding, up to 1.5x faster than previous versions
Improved support for PAL MPEG-4 videos
New an improved profiles in Video for Web, Devices and Computers
NEW! HARDWARE VIDEO ENCODING SUPPORT
Get up to 2x faster H.264 video encoding on supported computers
Works with dedicated NVidia and Intel video encoding hardware found on many higher-end video cards
AND MORE
New preference to always use a default font of your choosing for captions, instead of the last used font
Improved Remix tool for the Wizard now remembers and maintains single-image/single caption combinations
Improved Wizard preview now lets you save your show from within the wizard, great for trying different versions of a show
Caption Motion Filters have replaced Caption Behaviors, and are now found in the new Filters tab
Easily opt-out of WebM output when creating HTML5 video, which makes creating HTML5 output almost twice as fast
Improved defaults for Synchronize Show to Soundtrack enhances how audio is synchronized in your show
Improved network support makes it easier to use files from network shares, or when folders are mapped to network locations
Improved support for running in virtual machines with folders shared between Mac + Windows
Many stability improvements across the software

View full changelog




Sections/Browse similar tools






Alternative to Photodex Proshow


DVD PixPlay



DVD slideshow GUI







Guides and How to's


How to create a slide show in ProShow Gold 2.0

- Read

ProShow Slide Show Tutorial

- Read

Photodex Proshow video tutorials



View all guides with guide description here




Acronyms / Also Known As

ProShow, Proshow Gold, ProShow Producer




Share software

Facebook    Twitter    Reddit    LinkedIn    Pinterest    Google+    Email




Notify me when software updated or report software

Email me when it has been updated    Report this software (dead link/new version)  




47 reviews, Showing 1 to 47 reviews


2019 Photodex LISTEN LISTEN LISTEN STOP SELF DESTROYING YOUR GOOD PRODUCT BY NOT GIVING CUSTOMER SUPPORT. PROSHOW GOLD ETC ARE GREAT PROGRAMS AND UNLESS THEY ARE USED FREQUENTLY MOST USERS WILL NEED A LITTLE HELP. THIS SADLY IS LACKING AT PRESENT AND LOOKING AT REVIEWS YOU HAVE A PROBLEM.

Review by Barry on May 15, 2019 Version: 9 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 2/10




I bought this program when it first came out. At the time it was very good but, limited in functionality. Later I switched to VideoStudio where I had multiple sound tracks, full control of sound, plus many other extras not present in this program. I would not recommend this program for slide shows as I see continued problems with sound exist. This was alluded to in a previous comment.

Review by pepegot1 on Sep 22, 2010 Version: 4.5.2929 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 4/10 Overall: 5/10




One of the best photo slide show programs around. Does just about everything a person could want. However, they should really consider multiple sound tracks.. if you try to add extra sounds to the music track, as for instance a camera click or any other type of sound, it distorts the music playing. It is very hard to believe a program of this quality only has (1) ONE Sound Track to work with??? The only other fault is the price $$ of their Producer Pack, for that price you would think they would add another sound track option.

Review by SparkyKid on Jan 11, 2010 Version: 4.1.2712 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 4/10 Functionality: 4/10 Value for money: 3/10 Overall: 4/10




Just completed my second show, this one much more complex than the first. I found to make full use of this program that you should consult not only the progrms "help" section but also familiarize yourself with the many helps on the Photodex website and, when necessary, the technical support people. Just looking at a few of the programs on the featured list on the website gave me a lot of ideas that I incorporated in the show that I just finished.


Review by kendp on Oct 28, 2007 Version: 3.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




This program brings to life digital photos and makes creating slideshows easy, fast and professional.

The previous commentor has completely missed the intended use of this software. It is NOT for creating full featured DVDs. IT IS FOR CREATING SLIDESHOWS!!!!!

I have used a number of slideshow apps and this is by far the best!


Review by videomaniac on Feb 24, 2007 Version: 3.01906 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Overall, ProShowGold (PSG) has all of the features one would require to build a slideshow DVD. The Pan/Zoom feature is the easiest I have found in any package. The UI is pretty straight forward for main tasks, but you have to be a pretty determined person to actually build a multi menu DVD production. I still use it on occasion for short slideshows, and Pan/Zoom on short video clips. BTW: When I downloaded their Version 2.0 DEMO several years ago, you could not generate final output without the word DEMO super-imposed diagonally across the screen. There are "No Free Rides" over at Photodex.

I have reviewed the features contained in Prowshow Gold 3.00 and do not feel that it is worth the 59.99 upgrade fee. There have been no marked improvements - Just fixes to things that never worked well to begin with.(Photodex Formula: New Year = New Release = More $Revenue) This is simply to be an incremental upgrade. BTW: It appears that Photodex "Producer" is now their premium Product. So all of the features that should have gone into PSG 3.0, (With a $59.00 upgrade fee, have all been placed into the "PRODUCER" product with a MSRP of $249.95. Cool product, featured in many PC Magazine articles, slimy marketing/Management practices.)






Review by TNTSeattle on Feb 24, 2007 Version: 2.6.1752 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 4/10 Overall: 5/10




I love this program. I am 64 years young and somewhat technologically challanged, but I can still get this program to do wonders. Video and stills and the neatest menues I've seen.

There is a learning curve and that's where their excellent customer service department come in handy. Their customer service department there in Texas is the best I have ever used. Plus there is no extra charge for the many calls for help they have given me. They are patient and will stay on the line with you till the problem is solved. I am so glad I followed the advice of a professional on this purchase.

No, I don't work for the company, I'm a retired school teacher. I just love telling people about the things that work like they are supposed to work.
Regards, Tom


Review by Xyscaling on Oct 22, 2006 Version: 2.6 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Ok this program is very very slow to do anything with. Could not figure out how to create sub-menu's at all. Just seems to create a single slideshow from photo's you drag to it. Very poor program.

Review by molitar on Feb 22, 2006 Version: 2.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 3/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 2/10




Ulead's DVD Picture Show is much better. I did like the 16x9 option which Ulead doesn't have, but overall it doesn't cut it for me.


Review by kkmike on Jan 11, 2006 Version: 2.6 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 4/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 6/10 Overall: 5/10




Too early to tell wether it's a good product, I stopped installing when the trial version displayed the license agreement:

| 8. Under this agreement, you acknowledge and
| understand that this software and associated
| Software will transmit information used by
| this Software to Photodex for quality
| assurance pruposes.

Ah, not only that Photodex stores "anti-piracy-data" on my system and won't ever tell me how to remove it (that was #7 of that license agreement), the even spy on my.
And even worse: with that agreement, you allow "associated Software" to spy on you, too. Hello?

I'm going to buy another app, this really gets me down.



Review by OpenShip on Nov 12, 2005 Version: 2.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 5/10




Not a good program. I fiddled around for days, trying to get the soundtrack to mute while playing embedded video clips. The options are there, but they simply don't work correctly (the soundtrack fades out and comes back way to early, thus messing up the sound of the video).
Else: nice transitions, but video quality inferior to Memories on TV.


Review by Manhattanite on Nov 10, 2005 Version: 2.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 2/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




The interface was rather clumsy, and the learning curve steep. If you want output anything but VCD then you have to purchase Proshow Gold at $70, more than any other like program.

Review by almost human on Oct 27, 2005 Version: 2.5.1635 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 4/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 2/10 Overall: 5/10




The best on the market.
Wish they would have add Unicode support and RTL but still the best.


Review by Drazick on Sep 16, 2005 Version: 2.5.1635 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I really liked the variety of transistions and you can easily make sure your photos will be in the TV viewable area.

Too bad this program couldn't produce a playable SVCD and it degraded the quality of my photos.

Back to Memories on TV.


Review by somebodeez on Aug 31, 2005 Version: 2.5.1635 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 4/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 4/10




What can I say...
The best photo slide software in the market.
Neither Photo2DVD nor MemoriesOnTV is comparable with the PhotoShow.
And getting better and better.


Review by prototyped on May 5, 2005 Version: 2.5 1635 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




>>>..NOW since they seemed to get it working at our expense they come out with a new version and expect us to pay for it....

Review by pepegot1 on May 3, 2005 Version: 1635 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 8/10




Excellent application. I have use a few different slideshow apps and this is by far the best.

Review by marclile on May 3, 2005 Version: 2.5.1635 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Have Tried Memories on TV 2.17, Photo 2 VCD ver 3.8 and Proshow Gold 2.5.

This is really the BEST program for the purpose. Initially it used to crash a lot but in the ver 2.5.1620 they have fixed the errors. Nice captions, Nice effects and other adjustments are also ok.

overall a good software. They should have started a Forum for the users to give their suggestions. This way many users including users of trial versions can give their suggestions and improvements.

Memories on TV is a good stable program also. But Photo2VCD is not at all comparable with these two softwares.


Review by powershot75 on Apr 1, 2005 Version: 2.5.1621 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Been using this product for about a year now and have just upgraded from version 2 to 2.5 - free of charge. Most useful change is the ability to sync selected slides to an audio track, making it slightly easier to align sound with visuals. Even more useful would be the ability to shift the audio track using the mouse or cursor keys and to be able to see the waveform. Add to that a proper time track so you could see a visual representation of the length of each slide and its relationship to the audio track and the package would be start to become much easier to use. I can can think of many other improvements but those just mentioned would be great start.
Oh, I forgot to mention, it crashes when trying to render a large panorama to DVD


Review by artfuldodger on Mar 28, 2005 Version: 2.5.1621 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 6/10




Warning Proshowgold cant get it to work on Panasonic DVD DMR-95EH
just cant get them to play on it although they do play on old Pioneer 626d really anoyed as this software is very and i mean very good. Only a couple of observations it would be good to be able to create your opwn menu layouts ie have totally user generated templates. Also a big irritation is that once you create your show you cant either move the show created file or the pictures as they point to each other so my top tip is to make sure you set a folder directory up first that you will be happy with before you start making the proshow files. Apart from that this as a really good software package, i just wish i could get it to work with my new dvd player


Review by robin stephenson on Mar 14, 2005 Version: 2.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 9/10




Don't buy 2.5
This company is a very poor service company. I realize that when I purchased version 2.0 that I had free upgrades for a year, but little did I know that I would have to be doing numerous fixes thruout the year. Most of you that hung in there know that it was almost a daily chore to keep the build current and NOW since they seemed to get it working at our expense they come out with a new version and expect us to pay for it. Quite frankly I would think that WE should be paid as beta testers after all when we purchased the product we did this in good faith expecting a product that was finished.. NOT still in testing.
I will post this everywhere I can think of on the internet relating to this product and I hope others will do the same!!
Very dissatified..
Brenda


Review by goochs on Mar 9, 2005 Version: 2.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Very good package but rather buggy. I've just reinstalled an earlier build because the latest (1592) appears to have problems with large panoramas.

Review by artfuldodger on Jan 1, 2005 Version: 2.0.1592 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 7/10




Haven't paid for it yet, but the zoom and Ken Burns effect, in combination, just runs along the bottom of the slide. It won't pan to the top portions of the slide. At least when exporting to mpeg.

Otherwise very nice, but if it won't zoom properly, I won't buy it.


Review by kisrum on Dec 31, 2004 Version: 2.0 gold OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 6/10




Magix Photostory is cheaper and just as good of an app as ProShow Gold. I purchased both and I find Magix Photostory probable has more features plus motion menus, but a little more difficult to learn. It will also put together a slideshow automatically if you want. All you have to do is add photos and tell the app to create the slideshow.

www.magic.com


Review by rouseet on Dec 30, 2004 Version: 3.54 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 9/10




First off you can have multiple pan/zooms with Proshow Gold 2. Just add the photo twice or more.

As far as the demo banner goes...yes, its gone when you purchase it.

This is the best slideshow maker out there period.



Review by mem_user on Dec 29, 2004 Version: 2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I have been using ProShow Gold since Version 1 and the company has a good support group. They allow you to put your slideshows up on the internet for others to view. It is a little pricey, but you get free updates. They made a big inprovment in their software from version 1 to version 2 and there was no additional charge for this great update. They also have monthly contest where you can win valuable prizes. I have found it better to create .iso files for DVD and then use Copy2DVD or a good burning tool to make a DVD. Photodex continues to improve this app. They also have lots of slideshows made with ProShow that you can view on their webpage.

Review by rouseet on Dec 27, 2004 Version: ProShow Gold 2.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 9/10




Have only tried the demo version, and right off the bat am disappointed. Most "other" software is demo-enabled for 15-30 days with full functions. For whatever reason, this software company has decided having a floating textbox proclaiming it is demo software is necessary. Why would I (or anyone) spend the time to develop and actually demo a burn to DVD or VCD with this kind of a disclaimer appearance?

I have asked twice (no reply) if the box comes off after the product is purchased - but it probably is there permanently. Why spend time developing a demo slideshow using one of the higher priced software slideshow authoring packages, when all that time and effort is wasted?

Just decided to move on to try something that can actually be used - spend the time with a competitor's product and find out that their trial software is really a trial. Thought most software demos left this kind of "watermark" behind in the 1990's? Adobe Premiere seems to allow an open trial period for some of their extremely expensive editing software - why can't this company?


Review by Rudderman on Dec 26, 2004 Version: Demo v2.0.1592 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 7/10




using ME and created a VIdeo DVD. Got thru almost the whole process and it stops at 98% of rendering video. It did this 3 times. It would be a great program if it would work.

Review by rubberman on Dec 25, 2004 Version: Gold version OS: WinME Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 2/10 Overall: 1/10




Excellent Program. does what ever i want in a slideshow or PhotoDVD or CD. have made 10+ photo dvd with lot of goodies. One of the best program i have used

Review by sumibas on Dec 1, 2004 Version: 2.0.1591 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




You are right about Proshow's sound. Don't know what the deal is, but I don't let it bother me anymore. I just synch everything up in Proshow, then go into MediaStudio Pro, disable the Proshow sound and reload the original sound file. This takes all of two minutes extra to get the synched show and great sound. I don't make slideshows in regular editing programs because it takes a month of Sundays to load up all the photos and transitions. In Proshow, all I have load up, synch with sound and go in and do some tweaks

Review by lalkana on Sep 16, 2004 Version: 2.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




This program is very good. Visually, it did everything that I wanted. I have made a couple of slideshows already and had a very easy time doing so. The transition effects are plentiful and there are plenty of caption effects as well. I love the drag-and-drop way of inserting my photos and soundtracks.

The only negative thing I see so far is the resulting soundtrack for my slideshow DVD. I made a VCD with the slideshow program that came with my camera and although it was very basic, the sound quality far surpassed Proshow Gold's. The other program was clearer and had more bass. I don't know how the files were compressed with the other program, but I know that Proshow gives you two choices of MP2 and PCM. (I used the same sound files, btw.) The sound isn't terrible, mind you, but if it can sound a lot better with a simple no frills, program, why couldn't it be better with Proshow Gold?

If this is fixed, my score for functionality goes up to a 9 at least.

I still highly recommend this program.


Review by geocab on Sep 15, 2004 Version: 1571 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 8/10




I have tried a lot of slideshow programmes and Proshow continually comes out best. It has had its hiccups along the way but problems have been solved with each version update. Reference earlier comments about panning and jerkiness. I found increasing the display time and using the same slide 3 or 4 times helps. Have a look at my two current shows on the Photodex site browse member - nowt

Review by nowt on Jul 5, 2004 Version: v2 build 1562 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Crashes CONSTANTLY under Win98, even when trying make simple VCD slideshows. I was never able to successfully complete a single slideshow due illegal page faults or the program just shutting down outright. Complete garbage, in my opinion.

Review by magwell on May 21, 2004 Version: 2.0.1547 OS: Win98 Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Nice program. One thing I like about it, compared to MemoriesonTV, is the variety of output options, including Executable and Screen Saver.

One limitation of this program, compared to MemoriesOnTV, is that the Ken Burns Effect in ProShow Gold only allows you to select a start position and an end position, whereas the implementation of the Ken Burns effect in MemoriesOnTV gives you the option of having several pans and zooms on each slide, which is great.

*sigh* It'd be great if the next version could do that. Then this baby would be unbeatable.

Unless I'm missing something?



Review by p_l on May 13, 2004 Version: 2.0.1531 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




The comments of the previous user (below) make NO sense at all. 1/ ProShow Gold DOES support Mpeg clips. You can create Mpeg1 or Mpeg2 and make them DVD compliant.
2/ The Ken Burns effect is very well implemented in ProShow Gold. I have used it on several of my slideshows and the results are as smooth as silk. NO jerkiness whatsoever.

Summary: Several of my friends have gone ahead and purchased the software after seeing the slideshows that I have created. And sure, there have been some programming bugs, but the team at ProShow are constantly working on the software and releasing updates as needed. And no, I do not work for the company...Just a happy customer.


Review by zenzen1 on May 8, 2004 Version: 2.0.1545 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 10/10




I have used the previous version of ProShow and been fairly pleased with the results, though they are somewhat limited. I shall restrict my comments to two aspects that are currently lacking.

1/ I know this is a slideshow maker, but inclusion of support for Mpeg clips would be particularly useful. The ability to use the transistions included on Proshow on Mpeg would make this a very powerful tool.

2/ The Ken Burns effect is very poorly implemented. Whilst the user has options not available in other programs, the end results are jerky. This is a shame as the Ken Burns effect is the one most likely to be used to produce professional results. The jerkiness it produces means that this effect, at least, is currently unusable. (this was tested on my P4 3GHz 1Gb RAM in PAL mode)

To sum up, Proshow can produce SOME good results although not all features work as well as they should.


Review by chuffster on May 8, 2004 Version: 2.0.1545 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 7/10




This version(1545) fixes the DVD burning problem I had with my Plextor 708A. This is a super program. The quality of the slideshow/video is very good.

Review by pepegot1 on May 6, 2004 Version: 6803 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




Agree with the pevious post,this is the best for slideshows
they implement the KEN BURNS EFFECTS in ver2,butneed more work on this...


Review by GangstaMo on Mar 27, 2004 Version: 2.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




This is the BEST slideshow program available as of now. The new version is better than the old version with lots of new features. I have been using the old version for many months and the new version (free for old registered users) just got released. Amazing picture and text effects. No other program in this price range ( or any price range ) offers all the features that this one gives you. You can create VCD, SVCD, DVD, EXE, Webstream and you can customize to your heart's content. The quality is very good.
The new version is slower than the old version. It takes a little bit longer to load and takes a little bit longer to encode and write. But the output is amazing. The nearest competitor Memories on TV also produces very good output but this one has very rich features and many other outputs that MOTV doesnt have. Also the price is slightly higher than MOTV.
New version has lots of bugs and they are releasing one new version everyday. But it has worked without any problem for me so far. Maybe new buyers can wait for one more month before buying. By that time the software would have been made stable.


Review by nakvis on Mar 27, 2004 Version: 2.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Tried several other cheaper softwares. They either had limited capabilities or could only play one music file. Photodex ProShow Gold has the best of all I've tried. Easy drag and drop interface, random or user selected transitions (170 of em), multiple music files automatically synchronized to the number of slides. Guess what the show ends at the end of the music. No more guessing on time delays to music. Can burn VCDs that will play in most DVD player. Watched my first one with surround sound. Auto play can be added that will even play on old 366MHz laptop. Haven't found bad thing yet. Even the price is great!

Review by wkuntzman on Mar 25, 2004 Version: 2.0 Gold OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This is a very simple program to use for producing slide shows. Transitions, fonts, colours, backgrounds, etc. can be set for individual slides or globally (either via the Show Options or by selecting all of the slides and changing a slide option). My only complaint is that the "Help" files could be better, including having the standard Windows question mark available that can be clicked on in screens to find information about specific fields. Also, the Help files don't contain information on all of the fields; for example, there is nothing to be found on "Aspect Ratio" (changing the resolution of your slides so they display on your TV properly). Overall, however, this is an excellent product that has allowed me to produce slide shows with very little knowledge of the software.

Review by kmrunner on Dec 18, 2003 Version: 1.32.1360 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 8/10




THIS PROGRAM IS BY FAR THE EASIEST. This one just about does it all! Everyone wants to know how I make those slideshows. Need music no problem... Transitions, oh about 170. The ability to make VCD's and computer slideshows on one disk... Got that too!

The only snag I encountered is that the program likes having all the pictures in one folder. It previewed the show fine, but would not burn a disc... (I caused self inflicted damage over this one... I thought the burner didn't like the program... tried all the fixes on their website... REALLY screwed my machine over trying to fix this bug. Finally started all the way over! Reloaded everything FROM SCRATCH) Help support from photodex did respond, but was on the wrong track... They blamed Anti-virus software was on during install (it wasn't)


Review by bwpederson on Oct 24, 2003 Version: build 1351 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 10/10




I have used almost every program develped to produce a video cd with digital images. All of them were lacking one or two features I desired to use. ProShow Gold, however, had every option I wanted, such as single slide transition effects, single slide sound attatchments, resize image in slide for text, caption with the ability to apply it to any one slide anywhere on the slide, and many more options. I have made several vcds with no errors or trouble with the software crashing. The tool is easy to learn. I had my first disk of 112 images made in one hour.

Very nice program.


Review by digital-titan on Sep 22, 2003 Version: 1.32.1360 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I had ProShow cash on me many times. The problem was I had large WAV files, and they caused the problem. Use MP3 and it does not crash as the files are much smaller.

Review by pepegot1 on Sep 13, 2003 Version: 1.3 OS: Win98 Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 8/10




I agree that this software is better than the other downloads I have seen. It is easy to set up the photos for an exe or vcd creation. The only problem is that this software crashes everytime I try to create an exe file or a vcd. So far I have been able to see my photos only via the preview. That is why I gave this software an overall 5. They say that it is a fully functional software which can be used for 15 days, but I don't think so.

They can have a banner to advertise but not this big to cover up 1/4th of the photo. Anyway I don't think I will get proper help even if I buy this software.


Review by ukridge on Sep 13, 2003 Version: 1.3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 4/10 Value for money: 4/10 Overall: 5/10




I use slide shows in my business. Those shows have to run in a constant loop for hours on end, and nothing else comes close to ProShow in the production of those shows. Now that they have released a new version that gives support to most DVD/CD writers, I find this program to be a invaluable tool for my needs.

Review by popee on Aug 14, 2003 Version: 1.3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This is one of the best programs I have found to create slideshows. It is easy to use without much help from the help section. Adding music and text was easy. There are many great features and it records to disk in pretty good time. Very professional looking. I definitely would recomend this program to anyone who is interested in creating fun and professional looking slideshows with their pictures.

Review by mh1huff on Aug 12, 2003 Version: 1.2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


47 reviews, Showing 1 to 47 reviews

1 tool hits, Showing 1 to 1 tools
   



Explanation:
NEW SOFTWARE= New tool since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version since your last visit
NEW REVIEW= New review since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version

Latest version
Version number / Beta version number / Update version number and when it whas released.

Type and download
NO MORE UPDATES? = The software hasn't been updated in over 2 years.
NO LONGER DEVELOPED = The software hasn't been updated in over 5 years.
RECENTLY UPDATED = The software has been updated the last 31 days.
Freeware = Download Free software.
Freeware Trialware = Download Free software but some parts are trial/shareware.
Free software = Download Free software and also open source code also known as FOSS (Free and Open Source Software).
Free software Trialware = Download Free software and also open source code but some parts are trial/shareware.
Freeware Ads = Download Free software but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Free software Ads = Free Download software and open source code but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Trialware = Also called shareware or demo. Free Trial version available for download and testing with usually a time limit or limited functions.
Payware = No demo or trial available.
Portable version = A portable/standalone version is available. No installation is required.
v1.0.1 = Latest version available.
Download beta = It could be a Beta, RC(Release Candidate) or an Alpha / Nightly / Unstable version of the software.
Download 15MB = A direct link to the software download.
Win = Windows download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Windows.
Win64 = Windows 64-bit download version. It works only on 64-bit Windows.
Mac = Mac download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Mac OS.
Mac64 = Mac OS download version. It works only on 64-bit Mac OS.
Linux = Linux download version.
Portable = Portable version. No installation is required.
Ad-Supported = The software is bundled with advertising. Be careful when you install the software and disable addons that you don't want!
Visit developers site = A link to the software developer site.
Download (mirror link) = A mirror link to the software download. It may not contain the latest versions.
Download old versions = Free downloads of previous versions of the program.
Download 64-bit version = If you have a 64bit operating system you can download this version.
Download portable version = Portable/Standalone version meaning that no installation is required, just extract the files to a folder and run directly.
Portable version available = Download the portable version and you can just extract the files and run the program without installation.
Old versions available = Download old versions of the program.
Version history available = Complete changelog on our site.
Windows = Windows version available.
Mac OS = Mac OS version available.
Linux = Linux version available.
Our hosted tools are virus and malware scanned with several antivirus programs using www.virustotal.com.


Rating
Rating from 0-10.



Browse software by sections



Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2019 videohelp.com