Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab and remove iTunes protection, copy, convert or make Blu-rays and DVDs! Download free trial !

Software Home »


Tool

Description

Type
Rating
Reviews
DVD2one

NEW VERSION 2.4.2

NO LONGER DEVELOPED
With DVD2one you can make movie-only and full disk copies for personal use on a single DVD-Recordable. You can also copy double sided or several DVD-Videos two one DVDr.

Trialware $45
OS: Win
File size: 0.6MB
Version history
8.2/10
37 votes
Rate it




Screenshots

DVD2one screenshot
Click to enlarge screenshot
Latest version

2.4.2 (October 14, 2011)



Download


Visit developer's site

Download DVD2one 2.4.2  0.6MB  Win



Software License

Shareware (Free download but time limited software. Full version from $45)



Supported operating systems

WinWindows




Version history / Release notes / Changelog


DVD2one V2.4.2 (October 14, 2011)

Increased maximum output size (was 4 times DL).
Fixed OS-X Lion crash on edit of disk name.
Fixed missing first chapter on titles from discs made with Panasonic DVR (thanks Ron!).Relaxed the video, audio and subtitle attributes comparison for the seamless join to only compare the essential attributes. This should solve some cases in which the seamless join of multiple discs failed.
Both letter-boxed and pan&scan representation of a widescreen DVD on a 4:3 TV is now always allowed. These video attributes are also not compared anymore for the seamless join.

View full changelog




All features


# Unique video compression engine: combines blazing speed with the highest quality.
# Multi-processor, multi-core and multi-computer (grid) compatible.
# Process a movie to fit on a single recordable in a matter of minutes (depending on the speed of your computer).
# Make a movie-only copy of your DVD. Why waste space and image quality on unnecessary intros, menus and language tracks?
# Make a full disk copy of your DVD. For those who want to keep those fancy menus and intros.
# Powerful join mode. Useful for putting multiple episodes of a (tv) series or joining both sides of a flipper on 1 disk.
# Batchprocessing: Program up to 15 disks to be processed one after another without user intervention.
# Remaster your CDs on DVD in Super CD quality.
# Builtin burnengine.
# Target support for DVD Players, Media Players and PS3.
# Written from scratch, not based on any old code, libraries or existing opensource projects.
# Both PC Windows and Mac OS-X versions available.




Sections/Browse similar tools






Alternative to DVD2one


DVD Rebuilder



DVD Shrink



DVDFab



RipIt4Me







Guides and How to's


Sefy's Backing-up DVD to DVDR Media!

- Read

Sefy's DVD Backup Guide v2.6

- Read

DVD2one video tutorials



View all guides with guide description here



Tool features - Convert





Acronyms / Also Known As

dvd2one2




Share software

Facebook    Twitter    Reddit    LinkedIn    Pinterest    Google+    Email




Notify me when software updated or report software

Email me when it has been updated    Report this software (dead link/new version)  




37 reviews, Showing 1 to 37 reviews


Version 2.0.0 is buggy. Especially the burning features are not mature. -RW discs are not recognized by Windows as packet writing is used. DVDDecrypter can read the discs but you can not play them. Crashed a few times writing DVD-R. Burning speed is not a choice.
Choked on one longer movie and said that compression is more than 70% and wouldn't continue.
Compression is slow compared to 1.5.2.
Version 1.5.2 is still superior to 2.0.0. in conjunction with CopyDVD. I also would suggest that the program should have the option of burning with a mature burning engine from DVDDecrypter or ImgBurn.


Review by coopervid on Nov 13, 2005 Version: 2.0.0. OS: Win2K Ease of use: 2/10 Functionality: 2/10 Value for money: 2/10 Overall: 2/10




Used with AnyDVD, this combo works great & produces results in 30 minutes. GUI is still a bit awkward & "vague" - kind of wish the option terminoloy was a little more direct, but being multilanguage,there will always be some issues like this - no biggie.Not sure if I like the gui rewrite,looks wise, but the app seems to work well & as advertised


Review by cbc on Nov 11, 2005 Version: 2.00 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 9/10




Version 1.5 could open VIDEO_TS folder on hdd, this version cant.
I get an error message "not valid DVD fileset".


Review by ulapines on Nov 11, 2005 Version: 2.00 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




It froze up my dvd burner. I uninstalled it and went back to the programs that work like Shrink and Clone. It stinks.

Review by maxxjulie on Nov 10, 2005 Version: 2.00 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Iíve been a long time user of DVD2One, three things drew me to this program, functionality, quality of transcoded picture and the program size. Granted, it wasnít loaded down with pretty graphics and other system resource hogging eye candy, it just worked every time with the same high quality output.

Now version 2 came out and again I say WOW, I canít believe they packed more features in this gem and the program size is still under 500 kbs. My favorite new feature is transcoding directly into an ISO image. Since this version is a complete rewrite with many new features, I found a 40% savings was a very nice incentive for upgrading.

If you are looking for something rock solid, light on system resources, works every time and produces high quality output, this one is for you. Super program!


Review by Shift_E on Nov 7, 2005 Version: 2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Ditto. Wulf109 pretty much said it for me too. I may have to consider DVDFab Express, at least they include a ripper and lifetime upgrades.

Review by gkar on Nov 7, 2005 Version: 2.000 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 5/10




I'm a registered user of DVD2ONE,I think I bought the day it came out. It was the first DVD transcode program. Save your money. This is no improvement. First it no longer supports Windows 98 or ME. It still doesn't change the ifo file to reflect the audio streams you actually saved. It still gives you no control over subtitle streams. It still gives you no control over bitrate allocation. It still has no preview window. It seems no faster.
I resent being asked to pay again for shareware I've already paid for. I'll keep using version 152 when I use DVD2ONE. It does have a new cute XP interface.


Review by wulf109 on Nov 7, 2005 Version: 2002 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 2/10 Functionality: 2/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 5/10




This program works pretty good even with movies that are arcos protected, what you gotta do is when you reach the section where you select which cells or chapters you want to process, look through them and likely you will see the first few will be 0.00 in length and probably around 31mb, all you gotta do is deselect those chapters and then the program will work fine.

Review by erdons on Feb 2, 2005 Version: 1.5.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I wouldn't really call it a recording utility. It is a transcoding utility. You are correct in saying that the files need to be decrypted first. But even with the updated DVD Decrypter which handles the ArccOs encryption DVD2one will fail. You can look at their web site where they are working on it. I love the program too but wish they would get this updated.

Review by boldego on Jan 31, 2005 Version: 151 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 8/10




Boldego, correct me if I am wrong, DVD2ONE is a recoding utility not a decrypting utility like DVDDecrypter or DVDShrink which does both. DVD2ONE needs to have decrypted or non-encrypted files to work properly.

Review by gkar on Jan 31, 2005 Version: 1.51 OS: Win98 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Im not sure if Sky captain has the ArccOS protection but if has, I used DVD2one on it and had no problems at all. I live by this program.

Review by dvdguy4 on Jan 30, 2005 Version: 1.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This program is useless with ArccOS protection. They seem to be a little slow in updating the program.

Review by boldego on Jan 30, 2005 Version: 1.51 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 8/10




Using selective ratio set to high gives excellent results when squeezing 7-8Gb DVDs down to 4.7Gb. Far better than the old variable ratio & beats all others I've tested (DVDshrink, Nero, InterVideo DVD Copy). Give it a try !

Review by g0th1c on Jan 28, 2005 Version: 1.5.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 6/10 Overall: 9/10




trail is useless, processes only 30 minutes of video.

Review by leuk_he on Jan 26, 2005 Version: 1.5.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 3/10 Overall: 3/10




Used new selective ratio (high) on 8GB DVD's and it works excellent, no comp;aints here.

Review by gkar on Sep 13, 2004 Version: 1.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I tried the new selective ratio and it sucks.

I backed up "Justice League: Starcrossed" I did one with the trusty variable setting and 2 with the new selective ratio low and med. The selective ratios gave me more artifacts than the variable setting.

I'm comparing the output with PowerDVD on a monitor during a specified action scene. I have no idea what it looks like on a regular TV have to try that later.

I'll be sticking with the tried and true variable setting.



Review by simonko on Sep 12, 2004 Version: 1.5.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




Been Using DVD2One since Version 1.0, I love this transcoder, It is one of the few which supports multiple instances without sucking up all system resources. I have encountered a couple DVD's which I have had issues with, Goodfellas, Inspector Gadget 2, and Barbershop 2. But I have used this to do 1000+ other movies with no problems. This is a program I will stand behind. -compbuilders2002-

Review by pcasey535 on Aug 29, 2004 Version: v1.4 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I don't know if its just me, but since using the new feature in the latest 1.5 release, I have yet to see pixelation, or even the slight blur around the edges of some movement I used to get, thats checking the TV from about 1 foot away though !!

I'm using the new 'Selective Ratio' feature set to 'high' and also still squeeze 2 movies per DVD, regardless of the time of the movie, unless its over 160minutes

Much better output. Its clearer, crisper, and still takes about the same amount of time to transcode

Like I said , unless its my eyes ....... Maybe time for another updated real world test against the more well used transcoders to see if the new features have actually made a difference ??


Review by steptoe on Jul 18, 2004 Version: 1.5.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




I have been using dvd2one since version 1.01, to my present version 1.40 and there is really nothing out there that can match it for quality of the encoding and ease of use.
I have tried DVD Shrink, all versions to compare with dvd2one with some of the most challenging dvd movies out there, for example; Aliens, Phantom Menace, Last Samuria. all of these dvd's suffered bad macro blocking in important parts of the movie after using Dvd Shrink, and Pinnacle instant copy.
I have spent endless hours comparing the results of dvd2one with the other transcoders that are available, and still dvd2one 1.40 is the best quality transcodes, i have found that even on long movies over 2 hours the variable mode is the best overall quality.
Until another program can beat dvd2one for quality, ( i don't include Cinema Craft for obvious reasons ) i gotta stick with Dvd2one.

Hope this is useful to some of you out there.


Review by frosby_fields on Jul 18, 2004 Version: 1.40 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 9/10




I recently transferred Apocalypse Now Redux with a Run Time: 202 minutes on to a 4.7 DVD-R and it looks fantastic. I was quite surprised to see a 202 minute movie work out so well on a single layer DVD-R

Review by muppet meat on Jul 15, 2004 Version: 1.3.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Besides being a good transcoder, this one will work in the 98Lite Micro/Sleek environment unlike DVDShrink 2.xx-3.xx. This was the deciding factor for me in purchasing this program. In cunjunction with DVDecryptor and Nero this turns out high quality backups.

Review by gkar on May 26, 2004 Version: 1.40 OS: Win98 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I currently use DVD2one 1.4, DVD43 (a freeware product similar to Anydvd) and CopytoDvd 2.4. This combination gives me a great one click solution to backing up DVD's. The major advantage is that DVD2one is so damn fast compared to DVDshrink (using deep analysis) - although the DVD2one/CopytoDvd combo does cost some money (but not that much really).
DVDshrink coupled with Nero or DVDdecrypter is also a great one click solution, but I really like DVD2one's speed and simple interface.
(On my 66cm widescreen TV I cannot tell the difference between DVDshrink and DVD2one).
I recently used DVD2one 1.4 to put my Lord of the Rings - The Two Towers (Extended edition) on to a single 4.7G DVD+R. The result was superb (on my setup anyway)!


Review by pgreed on May 6, 2004 Version: 1.4 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




have used it in the past and present with mixed results. recently backup up a large movie (can't recall which but was 7.8 Gs for the main movie) and the output as viewed on my PC with PowerDVD5 was definitely SOFTER than Shrink 3.0beta5 with DA.
what i like about DVD2One is it is very fast even on my ancient system. so to view which output i like (Shrink vs. One) is convenient.
Other times in the past One's output was pretty much identical to Shrink's. Never has the output been better than Shrink's though, IMHO.


Review by noki on May 6, 2004 Version: 1.30 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 7/10




Good quality backups especially on higher compressions.

Review by gkar on May 6, 2004 Version: 140 OS: Win98 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 9/10




This is THE best compression tool for DVD9 to one disk, i have tried the rest and nothing can compare for quality. Its also the fastest ive used too so its all good.
I still am amazed after over a 100 backups just how good the quality is after compression, i just cant tell the diffrence and the soundtracks are untouched which is great. All they need now is the ability to remove certain extras and menus from dvd's and it would be perfect.


Review by snake_metal on Mar 25, 2004 Version: 1.4 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




This really is the best and fastest transcoder. If you're one of those who just wants to back-up just the movie or the whole disk with no fuss, this is for you. I use this with a freeware tool DVD43 so I can rip and transcode a movie in 15-25 minutes and I burn with Nero which take 15 minutes at 4x. So my whole process takes 35-40 minutes and quality is excellent and super easy.

Review by timster on Jan 12, 2004 Version: 1.3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Works great for me!

Review by samcut on Jan 11, 2004 Version: latest OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Vastly overpriced for what it does. Has very few options. While this is initially part of its appeal, there are just too many things it cannot do. Most important, it has significant quality problems with things like smoke, fade to black, and dissolves. You get lots of macroblocks and pixels during these events. DVD Shrink shows absolutely no artifacting on the same scenes at similar compression levels.

Review by johnmeyer on Oct 6, 2003 Version: 1.1.2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 3/10 Overall: 6/10




The new Join feature works brilliantly. I successfully joined a copy of The Rock that I had on a flipper disc, and by choosing 'seamless', I can now watch the film without turning over the disc. It handled the audio and subtitles in the second part automatically, and transcoded to the usual 4.36 Gb. Excellent work. The only thing it lacks is a decent GUI.

Review by stevelea on Sep 9, 2003 Version: 1.30 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 10/10




Excellent tool. I love DVD Shrink but DVD2One is better for compression. This tool allows you to maximize the room you have on your disc. For example: I copied the movie "Amercican Me" using DVD Shrink. It compressed the movie at approximately 4.28 GB. DVD2One compressed the movie at approximately 4.57 GB. As a result, you get a copy substantially closer to the original in quality.

Review by jorodd on Aug 25, 2003 Version: 1.2.3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




First rate and a real ease to use. Limited in larger movie disks but since disk to disk has been added is great although quality suffers but not enough to be a problem for me. All it needs now is the facility to remove some/all unwanted extras but keep the meus and chapters.

Review by Will Hay on Jul 3, 2003 Version: 120 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




I used to encode with TMPGEnc, CCE, Ect. it would take hours. This new technoligy that DVD2One uses is great. I will never go back to any other program. It is great!!!

Review by ft shark on Jul 1, 2003 Version: 1.2.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




The result seems to be excellent! I like the idea of being able to fully use the space of a DVD-R although I like the DVDShrink interface much more. Also, it is a downside that it doesn't do DVD ripping, but it is probably the best one for doing DVD9 - DVD5!

Review by RzSwede on Jun 24, 2003 Version: 1.2.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 10/10




when it comes to software... I interact wit it as if it were my stereo. Bare with me for a moment! When you buy a stereo, you have two choices... Buy a stereo in which it has every component in on package or buy the stereo separately (reciever, speakers, cd deck, dvd, etc). Obviously the best choice is buying components separately because if one component goes down... you can still use the rest of your stero.... Software is much like this! Anyways! the point is... dvd2one rules!

Review by dbaker6165 on Jun 24, 2003 Version: 1.2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Everyone always complains about this tool
But Dvd2Ond was first in along line of
unbeatable tools that solved so many
problems, one thing dvd2one does that
others dont, is to remove the mutli-
angles, that plague a few movies today
like crossroads, die another day, gr8
tool for processing low action films...


Review by musher70 on Jun 23, 2003 Version: 1.20 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




Itīs likely the best tool of its kind, because of its optimal use of disk space, and its exiting results. If it would be equipped with a ripper, it would be unbeatable

Review by hellhero on Jun 22, 2003 Version: 1.20 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


37 reviews, Showing 1 to 37 reviews

1 tool hits, Showing 1 to 1 tools
   



Explanation:
NEW SOFTWARE= New tool since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version since your last visit
NEW REVIEW= New review since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version

Latest version
Version number / Beta version number / Update version number and when it whas released.

Type and download
NO MORE UPDATES? = The software hasn't been updated in over 2 years.
NO LONGER DEVELOPED = The software hasn't been updated in over 5 years.
RECENTLY UPDATED = The software has been updated the last 31 days.
Freeware = Download Free software.
Freeware Trialware = Download Free software but some parts are trial/shareware.
Free software = Download Free software and also open source code also known as FOSS (Free and Open Source Software).
Free software Trialware = Download Free software and also open source code but some parts are trial/shareware.
Freeware Ads = Download Free software but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Free software Ads = Free Download software and open source code but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Trialware = Also called shareware or demo. Free Trial version available for download and testing with usually a time limit or limited functions.
Payware = No demo or trial available.
Portable version = A portable/standalone version is available. No installation is required.
v1.0.1 = Latest version available.
Download beta = It could be a Beta, RC(Release Candidate) or an Alpha / Nightly / Unstable version of the software.
Download 15MB = A direct link to the software download.
Win = Windows download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Windows.
Win64 = Windows 64-bit download version. It works only on 64-bit Windows.
Mac = Mac download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Mac OS.
Mac64 = Mac OS download version. It works only on 64-bit Mac OS.
Linux = Linux download version.
Portable = Portable version. No installation is required.
Ad-Supported = The software is bundled with advertising. Be careful when you install the software and disable addons that you don't want!
Visit developers site = A link to the software developer site.
Download (mirror link) = A mirror link to the software download. It may not contain the latest versions.
Download old versions = Free downloads of previous versions of the program.
Download 64-bit version = If you have a 64bit operating system you can download this version.
Download portable version = Portable/Standalone version meaning that no installation is required, just extract the files to a folder and run directly.
Portable version available = Download the portable version and you can just extract the files and run the program without installation.
Old versions available = Download old versions of the program.
Version history available = Complete changelog on our site.
Windows = Windows version available.
Mac OS = Mac OS version available.
Linux = Linux version available.
Our hosted tools are virus and malware scanned with several antivirus programs using www.virustotal.com.


Rating
Rating from 0-10.



Browse software by sections



Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

9 Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2019 videohelp.com