Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab and download streaming video, copy, convert or make Blu-rays and DVDs! Download free trial !

Software Home »



All reviews for Andy's FLV Joiner

16 reviews, Showing 1 to 16 reviews


Ok id take my last review back ... the problem was in the VLC player - I needed to update it and now it works like a charm

Review by Eriktion on Feb 8, 2019 Version: 0.6 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Didn't work at all for me - after joining them together the video just crashed when it reaches any of the joints.

Review by Eriktion on Feb 8, 2019 Version: 0.6 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: -/10 Functionality: -/10 Value for money: -/10 Overall: 5/10




Hey this is fantastic it worked perfectly, saved me a tonnnn of time screwing around with other programs.

Review by big g on Jan 13, 2019 Version: 0.6 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Thank! Great program for the task.

Review by theo on Apr 21, 2018 Version: 0.6 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Hi, I really thank the author of this tool who took sincere efforts to give a legitimate free flv joiner to the universe. I experienced a kind of urekha when i find this tool. It is very cool and fast. I tried to merge files with other tools. Either the format will not be the same and it will take hours together to combile flv files. It took nearly 4 to hours to merge and if there is interruption like power cut, then you have to go all over again. Really Fantastic tool

Review by jraju on Mar 13, 2013 Version: .06 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I must be doing something wrong because I just used this on a 2 part flv it worked for the video but not the aac audio. After the first time-code duration for flv1 my player stops but if I skip forward past that time frame the video will continue without audio. :(

Was so happy I thought I finally found an application that would work for me but alas it doesn't work for everyone I guess, I also tried running this with admin rights, nada. Thank you anyway time to go on the hunt again.


Review by sinz on Dec 24, 2012 Version: 0.6 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Amazing program, thank you! I was having such trouble getting other programs to join my FLV's that messed up audio sync, etc. This was perfect - and amazingly fast. I joined 3.5GB of files - 80+ - in maybe 15 minutes. And the only reason it took that long was because I wanted them in 24 individual files. The only improvement I can think of would be a batch capability, so I could have queued up all of them at once - but to be honest, as soon as I located and loaded the next few files, it was already done with the last batch. Really cannot recommend this enough for joining FLV's like from YouTube or what have you with NO RE-ENCODING!! :) Thanks Andy!!

Review by audioefex on Dec 22, 2012 Version: .6 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Absolutely fantastic. This should be the first thing that comes up when one searches for "join FLV files" because everything else that I came across cost money and required reencoding of the files. This little program does exactly what it says - it joins FLV files via direct stream. I noticed no loss of quality or audio problems, the joining process was extremely quick and the file stands alone with no unnecessary padding as so many other programs do. Furthermore, the creator has made it available for free. I really don't see how you can do better. Thanks!

Review by guerin636 on Nov 9, 2012 Version: 0.6 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This is the only app I found that can join FLV videos seamlessly and losslessly without having to re-encode.

Review by Peppino on Apr 19, 2012 Version: 0.6 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Best tool for joining flv files. Many thanks to the author.

Review by TGB on Mar 27, 2012 Version: 0.6 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Tried joining 4 parts of an episode of a TV show downloaded from YouTube. After joining, the audio was out of sync by one second in Part 2 versus Part 1. Windows XP Pro MCE 2005 w/SP3

Review by LReyomeXX on Nov 13, 2010 Version: 0.6 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




In these days of bloated software its great to find a tiny executable that works perfectly, works quickly, and is free! Many thanks to the author.

Review by greengate69 on Oct 4, 2010 Version: 0.5 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




It is what the author claims it is - tiny & fast, no recoding, no quality loss, no audio sync issues and free. Just great.

Review by vidalien on Mar 16, 2010 Version: 0.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This program worked where others didn't and it was simple and fast. I tried Movica but it made parts of the joined flv unseekable. I tried Avidemux but it caused the total playback time to be larger than it was. This worked on the first try and without any errors that I could find. This should be the first program recommended for joining flv files.

Review by javaman on Mar 11, 2010 Version: .4 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Works for me. No problem joining the segments together. FAST ! THANKS for the great program.

Review by uncle tedt on Aug 1, 2009 Version: v0.3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




thanx for the prog, its great for re-joining youtube video parts

Review by bok4600 on Jul 29, 2009 Version: 0.3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


16 reviews, Showing 1 to 16 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2020 videohelp.com