Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Consider supporting us by disable your adblocker or try PlayON and record Netflix, HBO, Hulu etc! :)

Software Home »


Tool

Description

Type
Rating
Reviews
Andy's FLV Joiner

NEW VERSION 0.6

NO LONGER DEVELOPED
Andy's FLV Joiner is a very simple Flash Video flv file joiner. No recoding of the file, no quality loss, able to handle VBR files without audio sync problems. Supports FLV with FLV1, VP6F and H264. Try and join same file formats. i.e. same resolution, fps, and general properties, otherwise the joined file will revert to the first file's properties.

9.9/10
15 votes
Rate it




Screenshots

Andy's FLV Joiner screenshot
Click to enlarge screenshot
Latest version

0.6 (November 7, 2010)



Download


Download Andy's FLV Joiner 0.6  31KB  Portable




Download old versions


Download Andy's FLV Joiner old versions



Software License

Freeware (Free download!)



Supported operating systems

WinWindows




Version history / Release notes / Changelog


0.6
Bugfix: ini file could default to root path rather than app path

View full changelog




Sections/Browse similar tools






Guides and How to's




Acronyms / Also Known As

Andys FLV Join, Andy FLV Join, Andys FLV Joiner, Andy FLV Joiner, FLV Joiner, Ferretsoft FLV Joiner



Download Andy's FLV Joiner Portable download from the Download links under Download and Download other versions!



Share software

Facebook    Twitter    Reddit    LinkedIn    Pinterest    Google+    Email




Notify me when software updated or report software

Email me when it has been updated    Report this software (dead link/new version)  




16 reviews, Showing 1 to 16 reviews


Ok id take my last review back ... the problem was in the VLC player - I needed to update it and now it works like a charm

Review by Eriktion on Feb 8, 2019 Version: 0.6 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Didn't work at all for me - after joining them together the video just crashed when it reaches any of the joints.

Review by Eriktion on Feb 8, 2019 Version: 0.6 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: -/10 Functionality: -/10 Value for money: -/10 Overall: 5/10




Hey this is fantastic it worked perfectly, saved me a tonnnn of time screwing around with other programs.

Review by big g on Jan 13, 2019 Version: 0.6 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Thank! Great program for the task.

Review by theo on Apr 21, 2018 Version: 0.6 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Hi, I really thank the author of this tool who took sincere efforts to give a legitimate free flv joiner to the universe. I experienced a kind of urekha when i find this tool. It is very cool and fast. I tried to merge files with other tools. Either the format will not be the same and it will take hours together to combile flv files. It took nearly 4 to hours to merge and if there is interruption like power cut, then you have to go all over again. Really Fantastic tool

Review by jraju on Mar 13, 2013 Version: .06 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I must be doing something wrong because I just used this on a 2 part flv it worked for the video but not the aac audio. After the first time-code duration for flv1 my player stops but if I skip forward past that time frame the video will continue without audio. :(

Was so happy I thought I finally found an application that would work for me but alas it doesn't work for everyone I guess, I also tried running this with admin rights, nada. Thank you anyway time to go on the hunt again.


Review by sinz on Dec 24, 2012 Version: 0.6 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Amazing program, thank you! I was having such trouble getting other programs to join my FLV's that messed up audio sync, etc. This was perfect - and amazingly fast. I joined 3.5GB of files - 80+ - in maybe 15 minutes. And the only reason it took that long was because I wanted them in 24 individual files. The only improvement I can think of would be a batch capability, so I could have queued up all of them at once - but to be honest, as soon as I located and loaded the next few files, it was already done with the last batch. Really cannot recommend this enough for joining FLV's like from YouTube or what have you with NO RE-ENCODING!! :) Thanks Andy!!

Review by audioefex on Dec 22, 2012 Version: .6 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Absolutely fantastic. This should be the first thing that comes up when one searches for "join FLV files" because everything else that I came across cost money and required reencoding of the files. This little program does exactly what it says - it joins FLV files via direct stream. I noticed no loss of quality or audio problems, the joining process was extremely quick and the file stands alone with no unnecessary padding as so many other programs do. Furthermore, the creator has made it available for free. I really don't see how you can do better. Thanks!

Review by guerin636 on Nov 9, 2012 Version: 0.6 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This is the only app I found that can join FLV videos seamlessly and losslessly without having to re-encode.

Review by Peppino on Apr 19, 2012 Version: 0.6 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Best tool for joining flv files. Many thanks to the author.

Review by TGB on Mar 27, 2012 Version: 0.6 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Tried joining 4 parts of an episode of a TV show downloaded from YouTube. After joining, the audio was out of sync by one second in Part 2 versus Part 1. Windows XP Pro MCE 2005 w/SP3

Review by LReyomeXX on Nov 13, 2010 Version: 0.6 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




In these days of bloated software its great to find a tiny executable that works perfectly, works quickly, and is free! Many thanks to the author.

Review by greengate69 on Oct 4, 2010 Version: 0.5 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




It is what the author claims it is - tiny & fast, no recoding, no quality loss, no audio sync issues and free. Just great.

Review by vidalien on Mar 16, 2010 Version: 0.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This program worked where others didn't and it was simple and fast. I tried Movica but it made parts of the joined flv unseekable. I tried Avidemux but it caused the total playback time to be larger than it was. This worked on the first try and without any errors that I could find. This should be the first program recommended for joining flv files.

Review by javaman on Mar 11, 2010 Version: .4 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Works for me. No problem joining the segments together. FAST ! THANKS for the great program.

Review by uncle tedt on Aug 1, 2009 Version: v0.3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




thanx for the prog, its great for re-joining youtube video parts

Review by bok4600 on Jul 29, 2009 Version: 0.3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


16 reviews, Showing 1 to 16 reviews

1 tool hits, Showing 1 to 1 tools
   



Explanation:
NEW SOFTWARE= New tool since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version since your last visit
NEW REVIEW= New review since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version

Latest version
Version number / Beta version number / Update version number and when it whas released.

Type and download
NO MORE UPDATES? = The software hasn't been updated in over 2 years.
NO LONGER DEVELOPED = The software hasn't been updated in over 5 years.
RECENTLY UPDATED = The software has been updated the last 31 days.
Freeware = Download Free software.
Freeware Trialware = Download Free software but some parts are trial/shareware.
Free software = Download Free software and also open source code also known as FOSS (Free and Open Source Software).
Free software Trialware = Download Free software and also open source code but some parts are trial/shareware.
Freeware Ads = Download Free software but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Free software Ads = Free Download software and open source code but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Trialware = Also called shareware or demo. Free Trial version available for download and testing with usually a time limit or limited functions.
Payware = No demo or trial available.
Portable version = A portable/standalone version is available. No installation is required.
v1.0.1 = Latest version available.
Download beta = It could be a Beta, RC(Release Candidate) or an Alpha / Nightly / Unstable version of the software.
Download 15MB = A direct link to the software download.
Win = Windows download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Windows.
Win64 = Windows 64-bit download version. It works only on 64-bit Windows.
Mac = Mac download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Mac OS.
Mac64 = Mac OS download version. It works only on 64-bit Mac OS.
Linux = Linux download version.
Portable = Portable version. No installation is required.
Ad-Supported = The software is bundled with advertising. Be careful when you install the software and disable addons that you don't want!
Visit developers site = A link to the software developer site.
Download (mirror link) = A mirror link to the software download. It may not contain the latest versions.
Download old versions = Free downloads of previous versions of the program.
Download 64-bit version = If you have a 64bit operating system you can download this version.
Download portable version = Portable/Standalone version meaning that no installation is required, just extract the files to a folder and run directly.
Portable version available = Download the portable version and you can just extract the files and run the program without installation.
Old versions available = Download old versions of the program.
Version history available = Complete changelog on our site.
Windows = Windows version available.
Mac OS = Mac OS version available.
Linux = Linux version available.
Our hosted tools are virus and malware scanned with several antivirus programs using www.virustotal.com.


Rating
Rating from 0-10.



Browse software by sections



Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2019 videohelp.com